We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We went to a wedding in the Cedar Suite and stayed in the hotel during the evening.

The event was well run and the staff were very good. Biggest issue on the night was that the washrooms were clean but in some places in a bad state of repair, taps not working, this was also the case the following morning in a different washroom. It would appear the ongoing maintenance is being over looked as other parts of the hotel look a bit shabby at closer inspection.

Breakfast was not good, the service was a bit slow but acceptable, cereals and juices were left on a table and didn't look inviting and a lack of glasses was annoying. We orders off the menu and due to 'shortages of food because it was a Sunday' we were given something which did not match the menu. This is not a major issue but the annoying thing is that the quality was not good and the cooking was not acceptable. We complained and we did get an appology but no refund on breakfast as it was a B&B deal.

Would we go again, maybe if were in the area but not for a special visit. The staff were good but we are a little disappointed as it offered so much more but it didn't ruin the wedding.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent visit to Dalziel Park. On the night of your function the tap in the washroom was broken and we were waiting on a replacement part, this repair has now been completed. We are sorry to hear about the lack of glassware, but we trust this problem was rectified by the staff on duty.
I believe on the morning in question your ham haugh was replaced with bacon on your egg benedict’s, however I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the dish as we would happily have replaced this at the time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 413 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

Attended my sons wedding reception at dalziel park and stayed overnight at the tree house accommodation I can not rate this hotel high enough . The staff can not do enough for you and the food was excellent . The rooms are fab and the venue for wedding was fantastic every single guest commented on what a special place it was . On behalf of my wife and son and his new wife thank you and all the staff 10 out of 10 .we will be back the Traquair family

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tommy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for you great comments on your recent stay over and wedding reception at Dalziel Park. We are really happy yourself, family and guests had a lovely day at our venue . We will pass your feedback onto our staff and from all of us at Dalziel look forward to you visiting again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here for a friends birthday. All the staff were very accommodating and the rooms were clean with modern decor. Food was also made to a high standard. Can't recommend this hotel enough. I will be recommending it to friends and family,

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 which was large enough to accommodate 4 adults comfortably. Only draw back is th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carolanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your great feedback on your recent stay at Dalziel Park, we will pass these onto our staff and chefs. We look forward to you visiting again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I had my wedding at Dalziel park and myself and family stayed in the accommodation. Rooms were clean, inviting and had all modern conveniences. Food was amazing and staff were helpful and friendly (i had my 7month old daughter with us, staff were great with her and providing any assistance i needed) I would definitely recommend this hotel for food and accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank H0uston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful feedback with regards to our venue, bedrooms and staff. We are extremely happy you had a wonderful wedding day with us. We look forward to welcoming you again to Dalziel Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Looks an odd hotel as you approach it but what a Gem of a place. My room (4) was in a seperate building opposite reception. It was extremely comfortable and maintained to a high standard.
Staff were very friendly and the food in the restaurant was extremely good and fantastic value for money.
I was in the area on business and will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Travelbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing Dalziel Park as a destination while away on business. We really appreciate your great feedback which we will pass onto our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here using an itison voucher for afternoon tea, bed and breakfast. It was fantastic value. The bedroom was clean, modern and comfortable and the afternoon tea was the best I've had. It included delicious mini desserts rather than cakes. Best of all was the attention from the staff which was consistent throughout the hotel. This is a very relaxing place with comfy corners to sit in while sipping cocktails and listening to a live jazz band. I will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Gail0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for your very kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed the afternoon tea and desserts, your feedback has been passed onto our chefs and all our staff. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stylish venue, food very nice and good portion. Staff very accommodating, and made sure all was going well throughout the evening, nothing was a bother to them. Willow Suite was ideal for a private dinner party, would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
8  Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for posting your lovely comments with regards to your recent Golden Wedding celebration at Dalziel Park, we will pass these onto our staff. Glad you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
3.1 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
866 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#4 of 9 in Motherwell
453 reviews
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 100 Hagen Drive, Motherwell ML1 5RZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#2 Business Hotel in Motherwell
#4 Family Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range: $103 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, inviting, modern and relaxing— Dalziel Park is a glamorous addition to the Lisini portfolio. Located in 250 acres of stunning woodlands on the outskirts of Motherwell, this is a true destination venue. Boutique accommodation coupled with the award winning Wide Mouth Frog Restaurant make Dalziel Park a must visit. In addition Dalziel Park has a 9-hole golf course, fully stocked bar, brasserie and excellent banqueting facilities for weddings, parties and functions. The Cedar suite accommodates up to 360 guests, whilst 2 smaller suites suit more intimate gatherings from 20 to 100 guests. Whatever the occasion, whether it's a cosy winter's drink in front of the log fire, a round of golf in summer followed by a drink on the terrace, or an afternoon exploring the woodlands with the children and relaxing in the bar whilst the children play in the playpark, Dalziel Park is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalziel Park Hotel Motherwell
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club Motherwell, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing