We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, welcoming and value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, welcoming and value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed two nights after our return from Spain in August bank holiday (England) and found our room, as always with Premier Inn, to be very clean, welcoming and value for money. Anne-Marie, the manager, and other staff were friendly and professional. The heating in our room was not working properly on the first night but were provided with a replacement heater.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickiricki111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITeamLeader, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Glasgow Motherwell Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    81
    33
    7
    6
See reviews for
100
50
14
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dinnington
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

The restaurant was poor, a fault I have found in other Premier Inns in this area.

The cheap toilet paper gives a really downmarket feel, but otherwise it was OK. The shaving light was unserviceable, but an attempt was made to fix it, unfortunately it required repairs that could not be made until the morning.The staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psquigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be followed up with the Hotel Management and our Product Team. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We love a good premier inn deal and use them a lot however this has to be one of the worst we have stayed in. The layout of the building is poor and for some reason guests are not allowed to use the stairs at the opposite end of the reception....this was a huge bug bear and seemed to be for many guests...particularly when the other part of the party was at the furthest point away from us....no solution offered just some snide comment from the young boy on the desk when we 'complained'..?the restaurant as mediocre but the service was good....the buffet style breakfast was not offered on the morning we were there as there was not enough guests....leaving me feeling a little short-changed....

Also do not be fooled by the Motherwell heading....this hotel is actually off the M8.....

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here for one night last week. Room smelt of smoke hearing didn't work and bathroom looked very worn down. Overpriced as i paid 120 for the night. Won't be staying here again.

Breakfast was the only thing that was ok. Hotel is in need of a big refurb

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R4ja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

What a fantastic premier inn , staff were very friendly , polite and helpful , even provided colouring for the kids . Rooms were spotless , comfortable and modern . Adjoining restaurant was very accommodating , nice staff , great food and even a little play area for the kids to let off steam !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed with my family for four nights while attending a wedding and visiting family in the area. Staff were friendly and interested in us, the rooms very clean and comfortable, and facilities at the nearby restaurant were also good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Normal good premiere inn standards. Play area for little ones next door, food at evening meal good enough although speed of arrival of food was a bit slow. Price was very low overall so nothing really to criticise!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daddyali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Motherwell hotels
4.4 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
1.5 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
4.1 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
Address: Edinburgh Road | Newhouse, Motherwell ML1 5SY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#4 Business Hotel in Motherwell
#6 Family Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun of Glasgow or the delights of Edinburgh? With handy road links, there's no need to choose ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel Motherwell
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing