We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent, again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

My third stay here, my first being in May 2011.

I simply cannot fault the hotel, staff, facilities, room.

As usual the staff were friendly, the breakfast in the adjacent restaurant excellent,the hotel and room clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    83
    33
    7
    6
See reviews for
101
50
14
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

The room here was comfortable and warm but the staff were the real stars. Very helpful and when I arrived 5 minutes before the kitchen closed there was no problem still getting a meal which was well cooked and served with a smile. I would use again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miniscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Excellent staff both in Hotel and adjoining restuarant. Food was ok, well priced, cooked breakfast certainly not the best I've had.Stayed a week on business would not do that again but quite happy for a one night stop over. Clean tidy and basic room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stumpy1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Very welcoming staff and a well presented room. Evening meal and breakfast deal good value, especially with free children's breakfast. Good to have the cooked breakfast served hot to our table rather than the luke warm buffets you so often get these days. Ideally placed for an overnight stay on the way north

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

My stay at the premior in was for me and my girlfriend and we absolutely loved it, check in staff made us feel welcome, the room was clean and tidy and had a warm feel to it, it was well lit the beds and pillows were comfy. we were only there one night but we thought the experience was that good we would have loved to stay an extra night, well worth the money for a low budget hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
123 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Clean room, friendly receptionist, free parking, good bar and restaurant on site. Bit noisy when smokers all standing outside though

Room Tip: Ask for one at rear of hotel. Too many teenagers gathering at front of hotel and smokers gathering m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suitcasecarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

An unscheduled overnight stop was made very comfortable at this hotel. The breakfast was excellent and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stocktonplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Motherwell hotels
1.5 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
4.4 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
2.1 mi away
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
4.1 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
Address: Edinburgh Road | Newhouse, Motherwell ML1 5SY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#4 Business Hotel in Motherwell
#6 Family Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun of Glasgow or the delights of Edinburgh? With handy road links, there's no need to choose ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel Motherwell
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing