We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definately return to this Premier Inn again on our next trip to Scotland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Friendly face to greet you, plenty of information given for the stay, easy room access, great room facilities with a large comfortable bed, had a really good nights sleep. I usually have problems with shower facilities in most places we stop but the facility in this room was second to none and very pleasing with complimentary toiletries including a hair dryer which was a brilliant idea. The breakfast buffet was good variety, excellent food quality and value for money. Will return next year just need to organise our date :-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 320 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2011

we arrived at 2:00am very tired, the staff were pleasant and quickly sorted our room and paper work. the coffee and tea facilatise in the room was lovely touch. the room was lovely and cleanand well maintined and lovely quite. we only stayed the one night but next time i will stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxclegzxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

From booking in to leaving we always feel welcome here. Rooms are clean, bed linen crsip and white, beds extremely comfy. Bathrooms clean but tiling and grouting could do with freshening up especially teh black groutng.

Plenty of hanging space in the older rooms, childrens beds are always made up for our arrival and are decent beds so no messing like we had in the Holiday Inn Express and especially the Travelodge where the bed was really hard to get out of the sofa.

We stay here every few months whilst visiting family and most of the receptionists have been there a number of years and always make conversation as they recognise us.

Table Table next door for breakfast is great nothing too much trouble and there is a great choice of cereals, juice, muffins, crumpets, rolls and not to mention the freshly cooked breakfast and kids eat free :)

A number of years ago we did book a special offer on refundable to visit our mother-in-law but unfortunately she passed away before the booking, after speaking to Premier Inn head office and fowarding (by courtesy) a copy of her death certificate we were refunded the cost, needless to say we did stay their for the funeral and have since stayed many times to visit the rest of the family.

I would always choose Premier Inn over and above the other 'budget' hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Amid a 6 day tour of Scotland, this was our first stop within 30min of Edinburgh for the Fringe. Great location in terms of links/proximity to Edinburgh. Comfortable, SUPERB service, brilliant breakfast & dinner. A bargain in every way. Made our 4 star hotel for 2 nights nearer to Edinburgh which was 4 TIMES the price seem VERY overpriced!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zed4100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here as a stop over on the way to the Highlands. We had been driving for 6 hours with 3 young children, so everyone was a bit tired and fed up.
When we arrived the staff were very friendly and the room was great, clean and spacious. There is a pub style family restaurant adjacent to the hotel. This was a great for us as the kid's could play and let of some energy in the playground while we could relax on the terrace of watching them. Great find and would come back again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helcoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Wild rabbits in beer garden first thing in the morning, no noise from surrounding roads - staff warm and friendly - cant ask for better all round. Werent intrusive once booking in had been done. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathon_tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Without doubt, you normally get what you pay for, not here.. We paid £29 for a room that slept 2 adults and 2 kids, you can't get better. The best part of this hotel has to be the staff, really brillant. Location suited us and it was quiet enough for a Saturday night. Rooms were ok and clean, the bed was a little hard but again for £29 I wouldn't complain.

Room Tip: Book well indvance to get the cheapest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennyrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
2.1 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
857 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel

Address: Edinburgh Road | Newhouse, Motherwell ML1 5SY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#4 Business Hotel in Motherwell
#6 Family Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range: $60 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun of Glasgow or the delights of Edinburgh? With handy road links, there's no need to choose ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel Motherwell
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing