We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant food and great service”

The Wide Mouth Frog @ Dalziel Park Motherwell
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Contemporary, Gastropub
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant food and great service”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I eat here with colleagues when holding an event at the hotel - we were all blown away by the amazing food and service. Brilliant menu choices, not expensive and good portion sizes. Nice atmosphere too. Definitely recommend!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank squeakypoppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at The Wide Mouth Frog @ Dalziel Park Motherwell, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We are so thrilled to hear that our food and service blew you and your colleagues away and that you found us good value too. Thank you so much for your great feedback we have passed this onto all our staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    88
    20
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I attended here after friends said it was nice.
I had a brilliant birthday meal, the fillet steak was fantastic.
We also had haggis bon bons, tomato soup and a triple choc trifle, all were far above standard and I will without doubt return.
2, 4 course meals and 2 drinks came to £84 which isnt bad considering the standard. The staff were also very good

Helpful?
2 Thank mccus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at The Wide Mouth Frog @ Dalziel Park Motherwell, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing The Wide Mouth Frog for your birthday meal we are so happy to hear you had a brilliant birthday meal with us. We are delighted that your steak, haggis bon bons, tomato soup and triple choc trifle were far above standard. We have passed your great feedback on to all our staff and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Smart place , very friendly staff, comfortable dining room, food (apparently prepared on site) was not exceptional but very acceptable. All our party enjoyed their meals.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luptonmn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at The Wide Mouth Frog @ Dalziel Park Motherwell, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our restaurant The Wide Mouth Frog. We are happy to hear you found the restaurant smart and comfortable and our staff very friendly. However we would like to take this opportunity to confirm your statement about our food apparently being prepared on site. Our food is always freshly prepared onsite and we purchase all our ingredients fresh from local suppliers. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent pre-theatre dinner”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Dined here last night prior to going to see Madame Butterfly at the Theatre Royal, Glasgow. Served by same waiter who served us on New Year's Day - he remembered us! Excellent meal. Minor hiccup when the waiter gave us the wrong bill, but soon resolved.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at The Wide Mouth Frog @ Dalziel Park Motherwell, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing The Wide Mouth Frog for your pre-theatre dinner and we are so thrilled it was an excellent meal. All our staff do their best to make our customers feel as welcome as possible and we are happy to hear that you dined with us at New Year. Apologies for the slight mix-up but we are glad you had a great dining experience with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wedding Party”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Attended a Wedding here in May and was highly impressed by the venue and also the Wedding meal. Bar prices weren't cheap but where is these days. Service was also very good and I would visit again to sample for lunch or dinner. At the moment they also have Breakfasts 2 customers for £10, pretty good value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 557Mac27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at The Wide Mouth Frog @ Dalziel Park Motherwell, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thanks for posting your feedback with regards to your visit to Dalziel Park we are delighted that you were impressed by our food and venue. We strive to keep our prices as competitive as possible and its definitely trait we are known for. Our 2 for £10 breakfast promotion is a customer favorite so make sure you pop back to try it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wide Mouth Frog @ Dalziel Park Motherwell also viewed

Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
 
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
Bellshill, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to The Wide Mouth Frog @ Dalziel Park Motherwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing