We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all round”

The Wide Mouth Frog @ Dalziel Park Motherwell
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $27
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Contemporary, Gastropub
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great food and service on this visit. Decided to sit within bar area for a late Saturday lunch, was served by a very friendly and helpful waitress.
Kids menu was excellent value for money with lots to choose, drink and dessert included in price . The market menu we chose from was varied and all meals were good quality. Would definitely recommend and will be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Suzy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at The Wide Mouth Frog @ Dalziel Park Motherwell, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We are delighted you enjoyed your recent visit to Dalziel Park. We have passed your great feedback onto our staff and we really hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for The Wide Mouth Frog @ Dalziel Park Motherwell
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 238 of 268 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Took my English vegetarian niece here last year for an evening meal. She was impressed with all the new improvements that had happened since she was last there. The atmosphere was friendly and efficient and good selection on the menu. We had a lovely relaxing night eating and talking as the music was low ,ideal for a nice chat . Good selection on the wine list so all in an enjoyable meal and reasonable priced for the location x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Peggymaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at The Wide Mouth Frog @ Dalziel Park Motherwell, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review The Wide Mouth Frog at Dalziel Park. We are thrilled your niece appreciated the variety of vegetarian dishes on offer we have passed your lovely feedback onto our staff. Also we are delighted that you enjoyed our wine list and we hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Fantastic value in a modern, clean and friendly hotel. Food delicious and competitively priced - highly recommended.

2  Thank Dexter007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at The Wide Mouth Frog @ Dalziel Park Motherwell, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of our restaurant The Wide Mouth Frog we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the Dalzeil Hotel for 4 nights, eating here every evening. Menu well designed and offers plenty of choice, also changes every 6 months apparently. Highly recommend the Haggis Bon bins for a starter, and the sea bass or beef stroganoff for main is equally good. Highly recommend both the resturant and hotel for both quality and service. Will be staying here again when back on business.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Legal18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at The Wide Mouth Frog @ Dalziel Park Motherwell, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for posting your lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and particularly the restaurant food. I have passed your feedback onto the staff and look forward to welcoming back to Dalziel Park again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We attended as a party of eight, and while I enjoyed the meal from a very various menu. I felt the service was a bit slow and not as attentive as it could have been. There was a huge gap between courses and refreshing drinks was also a slow process.

Thank Grahamb2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at The Wide Mouth Frog @ Dalziel Park Motherwell, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time post your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Wide Mouth Frog restaurant. I am delighted that you enjoyed meal although the service was not as quick as you would have liked. We do prepare all our dishes to order so there can occasionally be a slight wait for certain dishes. However, we take on board your comments, particularly the drinks service, as a training issue and will pass this onto the staff. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wide Mouth Frog @ Dalziel Park Motherwell also viewed

Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Uddingston, South Lanarkshire
 
Bellshill, North Lanarkshire
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to The Wide Mouth Frog @ Dalziel Park Motherwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing