We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pepper sauce”
Review of Da Claudio

Da Claudio
Ranked #1 of 65 Restaurants in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pepper sauce”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Some time ago I was there for dinner and my starter was mediocre , I also got a fillet steak with pepper sauce and the sauce was like jelly and I felt very disappointed

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Thor32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    66
    21
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Love the restaurant, full family always go for a special occasion or a lunch on a Saturday :-) always happy with service & food... Always pleasant! Best restaurant in Motherwell, deserves to be #1!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MissEWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Expertly managed”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We opted for the early evening meal on a Saturday. Portions were generous, delicious and service was friendly but very efficient. House wine (red) was very acceptable. Friends had recommended this restaurant and we will definitely return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank firewire204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Special on every occasion!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We are regular visitors to the restaurant and had my dad's 65th here. The service is impeccable and the good 10 out of 10. Anyone visiting the area or who lives there please go to Da Claudios

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sallyc1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not Bad But not great”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Meal was OK but nothing special i had mushrooms stuffed with cheese which were good then I had pork milanese with spicy pasta however the pasta was very soggy, that is why I would not return in a hurry

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 489RobertH489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Claudio also viewed

 
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to Da Claudio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing