We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our 2nd stay at this hotel and we could not have been more comfortable. Great location, spacious rooms, great food in their restaurant, friendly staff. Special thanks to the Manager when we arrived very jet lagged and our booking, through another firm, had booked us into a room that was too small. He managed to get us moved into a more spacious room immediately for which we were very grateful. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Have stayed in rooms on ground and first floor and although the restaurant is very busy and hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MabaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your visit to Strathclyde Park, Innkeeper's Lodge Glasgow and I have shared your comments with all the team. We have replied to you personally and look forward to taking care of you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 214 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is a really good place to stay. Set in very pleasant surroundings, the whole place is warm, as is the welcome you receive. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious, the cavery represents very good value. The breakfast was very enjoyable and Donald looked after all the guests meticulously. The staff in general were most helpful and we have no hesitation in recommending the Inn Keepers Lodge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

May we thank you for your review, as we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Strathclyde Park, Innkeeper's Lodge Glasgow. We have replied to you personally and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Superb stay at this hotel, spotlessly clean, food 5* and so reasonable. Stayed for 5 nights, 3 on my own. Staff couldn't do enough to help, I wasn't brave enough to sit on my own in restaurant at night so I was allowed to get my meal and take it to my room, I then had an entourage of staff carrying it for me. Donald was fantastic as other reviews mention but I must also mention Jackie who was on breakfast during the week and Michelle on reception and waiting. These people made my stay wonderful. I am due to go back to Scotland soon and will be staying here again.
Beautiful walk around the park and loch even in the rain. Thank you everybody, Johanne xxxx

Room Tip: I had disabled access room, ground floor opposite door to carvery, thought it might be noisy but was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohanneR472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Strathclyde Park, Innkeeper's Lodge Glasgow and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

stayed for 1 night on journey up north. Had room 211 top floor which was lovely and quiet and very comfortable. had both cooked breakfast and evening meal carvery ,both very tasty just not quite hot enough for my personal taste,but husband thought great. Staff were very nice indeed especially Donald in the restaurant.
Would highly recommend a stay here for comfort and fantastic value for money compared to other lodge or budget hotels, we will definitely be back

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetiebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Strathclyde Park, Innkeeper's Lodge Glasgow and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here with my wife daughter and her boyfriend the night before an early morning flight and found it perfect only 20 mins drive to Glasgow airport but at half the price for food and drinks of the hotels at the airport plus only 5 minutes walk to m&ds plus a great carvery every night I will be recommend to anybody first class

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinceheugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Many thanks for giving us your thoughts following your visit to Strathclyde Park, Innkeeper's Lodge Glasgow . We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

stayed here for one night (wee get away from the kids) when we arrived we were welcomed and staff were friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable. we enjoyed a meal in the toby carvery which is great value for money, excellent food and again the staff were friendly and helpful, our waiter was douglas and he couldnt have been nicer. the night staff are just as nice, i had a problem with the phone in the room (wouldnt let me phone an outside line) I went down to the reception and explained this to them and the man working let me use the hotel phone at no cost (would have cost me from the room), didnt catch his name unfortunately. With only a short walk to mnds, the location is excellent, we spent the night there then back to the hotel for a drink in the bar. breakfast was just as nice as dinner the night before, my fiance and i both opted for the cooked breakfast at £3.99 and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Rooms were great value for money, as was the food. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bloggs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We are so pleased to hear that you found Strathclyde Park , Innkeeper's Lodge, Glasgow a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just spent two nights here and was very impressed with it.

The rooms and restaurant areas were clean and modern. Parking was easy.

Complimentary continental breakfast was good - didn't feel rushed. Cooked breakfast for £3.99 was fab!

I see that Donald has a few mentions below. He deserves them because he works very very hard to make sure everything is attended to (in the restaurant area). Whatever you're paying him isn't enough! But the other staff we also met were friendly and hard working.

We stayed here as a reasonably close base to Glasgow. It's about £20 in a taxi from here to centre. Given the saving over central Glasgow accommodation, we didn't mind paying the taxi fares.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter70d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at Strathclyde Park , and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
0.4 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#4 of 9 in Motherwell
457 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park

Address: Strathclyde Park Hamilton Road | Hamilton Road, Motherwell ML1 3ED, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Motherwell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range: $76 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from Strathclyde Loch, this comfy lodge provides budget accommodation that's perfect for short breaks in Motherwell's Strathclyde Country Park. Close to Junction 5 of the M74, it's also ideally placed for trips to Glasgow, whether on business or for pleasure.The modern, 28-bedroom lodge is a convenient base for families, with several family rooms and a popular Toby Carvery restaurant right next door, where you can tuck into a traditional roast with all the trimmings.The park is full of things to do, from the IMAX cinema to M&D's family theme park, which offers thrilling rides and Amazonia, Scotland's biggest indoor tropical rainforest. Built around Stratchclyde Loch, it's also a hotspot for lovers of coarse angling, woodland walks, sailing, kayaking, rowing, waterskiing and cycling.Just a short drive away, Glasgow is one of the UK's most interesting cities to visit, with lots of great shopping, art galleries, restaurants and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park Motherwell, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing