We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than next door”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here through work for 2 nights. Good accommodation, clean rooms FreeView TV free WiFi.

Ajoined to the Toby carvery. Would I stya here again, yes. Stayed next door at the Holiday Inn Express prior and to me this is much better

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worxelminxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Many thanks for giving us your thoughts following your visit to Strathclyde Park, Innkeeper's Lodge, Glasgow . We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 210 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here before, had a great stay and if possible this time was even better! This place is so friendly and welcoming it makes you feel right at home. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Seen two different teams of housekeepers during my stay and each were brilliant! They really couldn't have done enough for us, extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome. The Carvery next door has great food and even better desserts! Again, the staff are really friendly and helpful and are consistently checking to see if everything is alright for you! Will definitely be staying again when in the area and would highly recommend this little diamond in the rough!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nmea1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We are so pleased to hear that you found Strathclyde Park, Glasgow a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Staying at the innkeepers lodge, Motherwell is a joy. Always kind amazing service, comfortable beds. Always a smile for a wearied traveler. My recent stay has just been completed aug 13, for 5 nights. It has the benefit of having Toby carvery adjoining, never fails to fill us up. Great for families, couples or singles this is a fantastic place to stay and kind to your wallet

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nateysmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge, Strathclyde Park, Glasgow.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here on 16th August 2013 as a halfway stop to the north east of Scotland for a holiday.Myself,wife &14 year old son had one room and my mother another.We all agreed the rooms were clean and comfortable,with good shower facilities.
Dinner in the Toby Carvery was good at a fair price.Breakfast in the morning,included in the room cost, is continental and a cooked breakfast costs an extra £3.99.Had the cooked myself and enjoyed it.Breakfast is brightened up by the presence of Donald who always had a smile on his face and nothing was a problem to him.
After a good nights sleep set off for our final destination fully refreshed.Totally recommend here for a stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

we live locally so are regular visitors to the hotel for their wonderful breakfasts.the staff are the most pleasent i have came across,especialy Donald,he cannot be more helpful and friendly,just what we like.We just love popping in here on a regular basis .thanx guys and keep up the good work.x

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laney921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments following your visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge.
Regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge Strathclyde Park, Glasgow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Surprised at the quality of this hotel. Handy restaurant/carvery next door. In Strathclyde Park a walk away from the fun fair. Room was clean and comfortable. Had a good nights sleep. Did not sample breakfast. Very handy for M74.

Room Tip: I had a first floor room, although it was over the door to the carvery it was not noisy
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilajaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival at Innkeepers lodge I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly and genuinely enjoyed talking with their customers. They were able to bring an iron to the room almost instantly upon request and were always available to answer any queries on reception when we called them from the room.

The twin room we booked was large and spacious, the beds comfortable and lovely views from the window. The bathroom was of a reasonable size with a large shower.

As for the food...what an amazing carvery and desserts were mouth watering! The continental breakfast was ok.

Would definitely recommend this hotel for a nice relaxing break as it met all my expectations :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments following your visit to Innkeeper’s Lodge. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Best regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
229 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
844 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#4 of 9 in Motherwell
441 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park

Address: Strathclyde Park Hamilton Road | Hamilton Road, Motherwell ML1 3ED, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Motherwell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range: $75 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from Strathclyde Loch, this comfy lodge provides budget accommodation that's perfect for short breaks in Motherwell's Strathclyde Country Park. Close to Junction 5 of the M74, it's also ideally placed for trips to Glasgow, whether on business or for pleasure.The modern, 28-bedroom lodge is a convenient base for families, with several family rooms and a popular Toby Carvery restaurant right next door, where you can tuck into a traditional roast with all the trimmings.The park is full of things to do, from the IMAX cinema to M&D's family theme park, which offers thrilling rides and Amazonia, Scotland's biggest indoor tropical rainforest. Built around Stratchclyde Loch, it's also a hotspot for lovers of coarse angling, woodland walks, sailing, kayaking, rowing, waterskiing and cycling.Just a short drive away, Glasgow is one of the UK's most interesting cities to visit, with lots of great shopping, art galleries, restaurants and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park Motherwell, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing