We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Needed somewhere reasonably priced on the South side of Glasgow for my son to stay ,prior to him playing Scotland Students Exiles in RL Word Cup trial match. Had not used lodge type accomodation for a good few years. This however was a very pleasant surprise. Room was very clean, well equipped and comfortable. Cooked breakfast was excellent, with friendly staff happy to help and quickly replenish foods that were running low.All in all a restful night prior to the game.
Excellent value for money.
I am happy to answer any questions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roddyrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 211 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Family stayed there great all round hotel, restaurant. Assistant manager Graham deserves a special mention was surprised to hear he was only an assistant really made the place tick. Cookdd breakfast was immense really filled our boots.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rab69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

It's quite expensive for what it is - a very basic chain motel stuck on the end of a Toby Carvery. There is no dedicated reception, so you have to check in at the bar, which for me involved a lengthy wait before anyone could or would deal with me. The room, when I finally got to it, was small and reasonably clean, and the bed was OK. The free continental breakfast is pretty spartan and the £3.99 upgrade to a full breakfast didn't look that tempting. No free wifi either.

Unless you get a steep discount on your stay, you might be well advised to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I never stay in "chains" as a rule as I like the individuality of "real" hotels. That said I had no choice but to stay here due to the meeting I had early the next day.

I am so glad I did as I cannot fault any aspect of my stay. The staff were lovely and really efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. The carvery was really good and excellent value.

Good company in the bar in the evening and the place had a really nice and friendly vibe!

I went here expecting a faceless dull chain inn but was really very pleasantly surprised by just about everything! well done to all the staff who made my stay so pleasant and made me feel so welcome!

I am in the area again soon and will definately come back here despite my loathing of "chains" as this place has broken out of that mould as far as I am concerned.

Well worth a stay if you like good service, good value food and a comfortable, clean room ( and nice people ) !!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cags1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

On route from Aberdeen to Birmingham we booked in here via the website. £49 for a family room. It's a bit confusing when you arrive because you book in at the restaurant, but that's a small thing. The sofa bed collapsed when my Granddaughter sat on it, but we got another room no bother. The room was clean and tidy and looked good. There is fee wi-fi in the restaurant. We just had the continental breakfast which is included in the price, the cooked breakfast is only £3.99 extra. Very good value for the price paid.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maberly0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

As we were travelling up to Scotland we decided to split our journey on the way up and on the way back down and after reading the other reviews on this site we decided to stay here. We're happy to say we weren't disappointed. The room was large and very comfortable with a sofa rather than the usual one chair!

The first evening of our stay the restaurant was closed, but they did ring us beforehand to warn us of this. When we arrived and because it was getting late they kindly rang for a pizza delivery for us! On our return stay the restaurant was open so we had the 'carvery' which was very good value.

We would deffinately stay here again.

Room Tip: The room we had on our jouney up to Scotland was room 109 which was lovely the room we had on our wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oakwoodgals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent five nights here. The room was large and well appointed with a good TV, Wi-Fi connection and a superb power shower in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the sheets changed daily. We had both the continental and cooked breakfasts available. Both were of good quality. We would recommend this Hotel for its' friendly staff, good food, cleanliness and excellent price!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TDT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#4 of 9 in Motherwell
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
3.5 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
857 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park

Address: Strathclyde Park Hamilton Road | Hamilton Road, Motherwell ML1 3ED, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Motherwell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range: $76 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from Strathclyde Loch, this comfy lodge provides budget accommodation that's perfect for short breaks in Motherwell's Strathclyde Country Park. Close to Junction 5 of the M74, it's also ideally placed for trips to Glasgow, whether on business or for pleasure.The modern, 28-bedroom lodge is a convenient base for families, with several family rooms and a popular Toby Carvery restaurant right next door, where you can tuck into a traditional roast with all the trimmings.The park is full of things to do, from the IMAX cinema to M&D's family theme park, which offers thrilling rides and Amazonia, Scotland's biggest indoor tropical rainforest. Built around Stratchclyde Loch, it's also a hotspot for lovers of coarse angling, woodland walks, sailing, kayaking, rowing, waterskiing and cycling.Just a short drive away, Glasgow is one of the UK's most interesting cities to visit, with lots of great shopping, art galleries, restaurants and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park Motherwell, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing