We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day out.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strathclyde Country Park

Strathclyde Country Park
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great day out.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Wether walking your dog, going for a walk or jog or simply trying to tire the kids out...this place meets your needs. We had a laugh at the boot camp recruits going through their paces. If their not fit by the end of it theres something wrong. Feed the swans, play in the park...kids have plenty to keep them occupied. Take a picnic in the summer and it's just brilliant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mrandmrssxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    117
    33
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
girvan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I go here frequently with my son and daughter in law, the grounds are wonderful, the walks and lakes are beautiful, the restaurant there is exceptional, rides are fun, they even have a place to feed fish, hold snakes and spiders, which i dared my self to do, butterflies world, awesome day for all the family, some places are shut in the winter months so check first.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lesley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
449 reviews
245 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 664 helpful votes
“Get Away from It All”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

A nice place to spend a few hours walking or cycling around the lake or through the woods, and just getting away from it all. On a windy day it can be colder than one would expect because of the lake, but wrap up well. Usually lots of events in the summer and will host some during the Glasgow 2014 Commonwealth Games. I look forward to that.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KieranG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Xmas outing.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We took our grandson to meet santa the reindear's and the story telling and we found it to be excellent value. We also went ice skating and craig loved it I must say so did I.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ginswiggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Day out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Had a lovely day out here took a picnic and had a very good time. Plenty space for the kids to play which is just fab.recomended for young or teenage kids.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bluetazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strathclyde Country Park also viewed

Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
 
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to Strathclyde Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing