We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely meal”
Review of Table Table

Table Table
Ranked #17 of 67 Restaurants in Motherwell
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“lovely meal”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have visited here for a meal 3 times in the past 6 weeks and have enjoyed every visit especially with offers they have sent me through email. My husband loves the t bone steak and it is always cooked to perfection and, the kiddies portions are a good size . I have always found the staff to be very polite and friendly. They always have good deals on their website and we have enjoyed half price meals and mums eat for free on a sunday also if you return within 7 days you get 1 meal free, Would recommend this restaurant its clean, very well priced and the food is lovely.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scully2052016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    41
    27
    15
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, but average”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I have been to this restaurant many times, mostly for lunch but occasional dinner, cheaper lunch menu is available but have had to ask for it every time I have been, food was good, and service ok but there have been a few time when the restaurant is busy the staff have been rushed off their feet, probably due to lack of staff. Atmosphere is good and restaurant comfortable but as the title says, good food but average.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bubbs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“nice meal”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

went on a sun evening my self husband and 11 yr old son. Food was nicely cooked but nothing special. Kiddies prtions were larger than normal. Bill wasw reasonable for what we had will return at some point

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scully2052016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Okay but nothing special”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Quite average which is a shame as this chain is usually good in my experience. The food was thrown together and the service while polite was rushed too, with plates dropped on the table and staff impatient to move on.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1975mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A great carvery Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I have visited this restaurant (a Table Table) on three consecutive Sundays for lunch and could not have asked for a better meal or better service. The carvery provided a very good choice and food was excellently cooked including a vegetarian option. Soup or salad option for starters, 4 choice main course and a good sweet choice is available. 2 courses are priced at £6.99 and 3 courses at £9.99. The normal menu is also available at all times as an alternative to the carvery option. Children are also well catered for. An excellent venue for Sunday lunch in very relaxing surroundings. To be found just of the M8 at the Newhouse Exit. Ample parking space. A Premier Inn is adjacent to this hotel. Well worth a visit

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cameraready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table Table also viewed

Cambuslang, South Lanarkshire
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
 
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
 
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to Table Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing