We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet ,clean, comfortable and roomy apartment.”
other travelers have booked this property
3 Single bed bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Single bed bedroom
Livingroom. Livingroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
3 Single bed bedroom
Livingroom.
Livingroom.
Livingroom.
Integrated mirrored wardrobe.
Bedroom (doublebed).
two single beds
Kitchen.
Bathroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Largs, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Safari701...
1 review
“Quiet ,clean, comfortable and roomy apartment.”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very quiet location only a 10 minute walk down to the harbour. Handy for the ferry to the beautiful island of Great Cumbrae. Lovely food at Nardinis at the bottom of the street. Also not far to Wemyss Bay for sailing to beautiful Bute. The flat has plenty of room for a couple ( we only used 2 of the 5 beds provided!) It was clean and comfortable. We were also pleased to be able to turn on the heating on the wet cooler day during our visit. Thanks Reece

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Thank you for your informative review. I am very happy that you had a comfortable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aidan N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly warm and totally comfortable”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a week end of Dec to early January. The apartment owners by far exceed the infamous warm Scottish welcome. Wonderful kind and generous apartment owners. The apartment is very warm and inviting, spotlessly clean and inviting. Wonderful WiFi and Netflix. This is a must stay apartment. Highly recommended. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Aidan and his party were an excellent guests and left the apartment very clean and tidy. 5* all round. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to other hosts and would love to welcome them back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomaslau...
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed recently in this self catering apartment, it was very clean, modern, convenient and very central to town, having WiFi was fantastic. Mr Reese son came to give me a couple of milk, which was much appreciated, there was compliment coffee, tea and Scottish short bread, yummy. Thank you for letting me stay and hope to be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was very convenient to visit my family and friends, very near to town
Liked least: should have thick curtain, is ok for winter but summer the light get bright very early
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thomas and his party were an excellent guests and left the apartment very clean and tidy. 5* all round. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to other hosts and would love to welcome him back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian M
Horwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A convenient and we'll appointed apartment ”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We've just returned from a well rested two night break at the apartment and can recommend it for it's cleanliness, good value and proximity to Largs town centre.
There's adequate parking and being in a residential area, it's quiet too.
The host was very helpful and we had no problems with any aspect of our stay.
(Nardini's is a 5 min walk away!!).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Damian and his party were an excellent guests and left the apartment very clean and tidy. 5* all round. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to other hosts and would love to welcome him back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcm674
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly comfortable Largs apartment”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I have just spent 5 nights in this apartment on a trip to Largs to visit my dad. This apartment was in a very good position with a 10-15 minute walk from the train station and about 5 minutes from my dad's. The apartment is clean and well presented with everything you will need with complementary tea coffee and biscuits on arrival. The wifi connection was great and a fantastic bonus for me as I managed to get some studying done in the evenings.It is situated on a quiet road which has a taxi office at the end of the street. This is a great apartment and I would happily recommend it. The only thing that I would have liked to make my stay even better would be to have instructions for the coffee machine, I eventually worked it out but it would have been easier with some quick instructions, but that is the only minor thing that I found.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: For me the best was the location
Liked least: Not having instructions for the coffee machine
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Hcm674 and his party were an excellent guests and left the apartment very clean and tidy. 5* all round. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to other hosts and would love to welcome them back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clareanne...
Rutherglen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a truly comfortable apartment”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and myself have just returned home after an eight day stay in this holiday apartment. It was everything we could have wished for to make it enjoyable. It is a bright , well decorated and fully equipped flat. Beds are comfortable , washing machine a bonus ,tv netflix music centre etc etc
The owners of the apartment were extremely helpful in every way.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Clareanne and her party were excellent guests and left the apartment very clean and tidy. 5* all round. I would have no hesitation in recommending her to other hosts and would love to welcome them back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing