We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ann”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Largs, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann W
2 reviews
“Ann”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The cottage is a very comfortable and welcoming house. Lindsay and her mum had warmed the house up and left a very generous welcome pack for us. They also had gone to the trouble of putting up Christmas decorations. The house is incredibly central to Largs town centre, the station and the pier. The house was well equipped for self catering with a modern full sized kitchen.

Thank you Lindsay, your Mum, (And Santa) for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
Aw you are so welcome I didn’t realise you had left me a review x hopefully see you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coachtour...
New Stevenston, Strathclyde
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage, very central location”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lindsay was very welcoming and left us a welcome pack with a bottle of bubbly, chocolates, shortbread, loaf, milk and other goodies. My 5 year old great nephew said "it was really lovely of the lady to leave us all these things" and he was very impressed to find out later in the week that she had left his favourite ice lolly. Perfect location, shops, shore front with amusements etc all nearby, Tesco just 2 minutes walk and Morrisons about 10 minutes. A lovely cottage rooms all beautifully decorated. Highly recommend for a holiday in Largs

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2018
Aw I have just noticed this beautiful review thank you very much and hope to see you again you would be welcome anytime x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles R
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect base for your Largs break”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage has it all; it is central, only minutes away from the railway station, and not that much further to the front; it is spacious, with well-appointed decor; it is on a quiet street . And finding the bottle of wine and chocs was the icing on the cake.The only quibble was the absence of tourist info ( where to eat, things to see and see), as well as info on working the telly. But these are only minor quibbles. I would certainly recommend this cottage to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathryn P
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wonderful stay. The house had everything we needed and more. The lovely owner Lindsay went out of her way to supply us with a travel cot and high chair. So comfortable a home from home. Have recommended to all our family and friends. We would love to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you, you are all welcome anytime x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie S
1 review
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My family and I stayed at End Terrace Cottage over New Year and we had a really enjoyable time. End Terrace Cottage is a lovely house and was very comfortable and homely. It was well equiped with everything we needed. The owner is a very nice lady who was very hospitable and made us feel very welcome. We would definately stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2017
Hi I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay
You are very welcome anytime
Regards Lindsay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa R
1 review
“Magical and so welcoming!”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautifully furnished, clean and comfortable! We (myself and three children) arrived to the most wonderful welcome - it felt like we were "home". The cottage is so close to everything we needed. Town amenities, the sea front, hills, ferry to Cumbrae. We had the most amazing time and can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accessible to everywhere and so lovely!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2016
Thank you elli you and your family were a pleasure to have and welcome anytime, please save my number hope to see you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing