We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay in Largs”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lilybank

Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Spacious twin bedroom. Double bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Spacious twin bedroom.
Double bedroom.
Luxury Shower Room
Short walk to beach.
Coastal footpath.
Sunset over Fairlie
Bay Street Fairlie.   Convenient for local Village Inn.
Fairlie Bay with boats moored.
Well appointed bedrooms.
Bright and comfortable lounge.
Well appointed kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Largs, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great place to stay in Largs”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Very comfortable stay in Largs, excellent location for sailing week. Good facilities and comfortable rooms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumpling7...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely Lilybank”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Only got to stay 4 days in this beautiful well appointed apartment, will definitely visit again.

It was beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, warm and seconds from the beach in a quiet street with easy parking.

I can't rate it highly enough and the booking and key collection was so straight forward as was checking out.

Great base to travel from, but also great base just to curl up and rest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write this review. Your comments are much appreciated. I am so glad you found the flat and the location was comfortable and the location ideal. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUFC1974j...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely Quiet Base to Tour the West Islands of Scotland”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lilybank is a lovely two bedroom flat in the small village of Fairlie, which is 3 miles south of Largs. The flat was very quiet, clean and comfortable when myself and my mother stayed in August 2017. We used the flat as a base to tour the West Islands of Scotland, with Ardrossan and the ferry to the Arran to the south, Wymess, and the ferry to Bute to the north, with an additional ferry to the island of Cumbrae in Largs itself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. As said the flat is ideal for seeing the islands with the ferries being a short drive away. I am glad your mother managed the stairs. Fairlie itself is a lovely village.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markmcnee...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“fabulous apartment”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

great location for a nice quiet weekend to relax and enjoy the local area, lovely apartment spotless clean and everything you need is nearby , local bus to Largs or other areas every half hour or so . was on holiday with mum & friends who all loved the apartment too. Thanks Janette.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to post this review. Your comments are much appreciated. I am glad your experience was good and sorry that I do not have control over the local climate. Thanks again for choosing Lilybank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This flat was great for our 5day holiday. It was exceptional clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We hope to stay again. Loved the view of the sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect little 2 bedroom flat near the beach”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family of 4 enjoyed the use Lilybanks as our base as we took to explore Scotland. The place is spotless with convenient functional amenities. Janette was very responsive from booking to check out. We really have nothing negative to say. (Except maybe needing hooks behind the doors to hang towels :)

The Village Inn next door is now operational and a handy little restaurant to drop into for a quick bite. (They even have Vegan options!)

The area is quiet and you're only seconds away from a walk beachside. There is a small convienince store at the petrol station about 5 minutes away otherwise and decent grocery would need to be done in Largs (about a £5 cab ride)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Hi Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. You left the flat in the condition you found it and for that I am truly thankful. Hope to see you again next year. So much to see and explore in the are. Thanks again for choosing Lilybank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing