We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lilybank

Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Spacious twin bedroom. Double bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Spacious twin bedroom.
Double bedroom.
Luxury Shower Room
Short walk to beach.
Coastal footpath.
Sunset over Fairlie
Bay Street Fairlie.   Convenient for local Village Inn.
Fairlie Bay with boats moored.
Well appointed bedrooms.
Bright and comfortable lounge.
Well appointed kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Largs, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cathy L
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a stay at Lilybank, it was one of the nicest self catering apartments we have ever stayed in. Very comfortable and clean with everthing we needed for our stay. A perfect base to explore the ayrshire coast. Would certainly use again if in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. Lilybank is ideally situated for exploring Ayrshire. Look forward to seeing you again.

Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonno53
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lilybank, Fairlie”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I stayed at Lilybank for a lovely 8 day holiday. The flat was very clean and comfortable and well equipped. We enjoyed various walks around Fairlie, the Glen and Fairlie Castle,the old castle road to Kelburn country park, the beach path and the shore path to the Largs Marina and Scotts Restaurant. Recommend Scotts for a lovely meal or just a coffee. Janette was very helpful and very quick to respond to queries. We had a lovely break here and look forward to our next one

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and managed to do some walking. Good that you caught up with your friends. Sorry about the weather! Look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks again for choosing Lilybank

Janette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justjim67
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely flat ”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had an amazing weekend the flat is gorgeous with all you need, Jeanette was really helpful We had a lovely meal in the pub next door and from the Chinese take away. We had a lovely day in Larggs and another day over in Millport hope to go back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. Hope the weather is kinder to you on your next visit. Thanks again for choosing Lilybank

Regards

Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hendy1970
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Gorgeous flat in ideal location. Everything you could need and very comfortable. Lovely pub and beer garden next door which we would also recommend. Will definitely be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your positive feedback

Regards
Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton in Makerfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the modern interior
Liked least: no room round the bed in second bedroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
Thanks for your kind words and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Work hard to maintain the standard I set myself when we first started. Good you appreciated it. Thanks again.

Jsnette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clare1119...
Uddingston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant location for a relaxing break. Would highly recommend ”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed for the weekend with my man for his birthday. Perfect location for a relaxing break ( 2 min walk to the beach) Flat spotless and lovely decorated. Beds smelled beautiful and were so comfy. Plenty of storage for clothes. All the little things made the stay even better towels, DVDs, books, board game and wifi what more could you want. Will definitely come back with kids. Cannot recommend enough. Janette ( the owner ) was lovely and made us feel very welcome. Thanks Janette

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2016
Hi there,
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Lilybank. The weather was perfect.....Costa Clyde at it's best. Would love to welcome you back with the kids.

Thanks again

Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thumper49
stirlingshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect location and fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here whilst taking part in the Scottish Ladies Golf Competition at West Kilbride. Perfect location, easy to pop along to Largs, especially for an ice-cream, and everything you need in West Kilbride. The flat was perfect and very comfortable, the beds a bit too much so when you have an early tee-off -wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying at Lilybank.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2016
Hi Folks,

Thanks for your review. I believe you found the pillows very comfortable. You did get perfect weather to play your golf and West Kilbride Golf Club has the perfect location with wonderful views. Well done on your success in the competition.

Thanks again for choosing Lilybank.
Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing