We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“we would love to stay at Lilybank again”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lilybank

Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Spacious twin bedroom. Double bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Spacious twin bedroom.
Double bedroom.
Luxury Shower Room
Short walk to beach.
Coastal footpath.
Sunset over Fairlie
Bay Street Fairlie.   Convenient for local Village Inn.
Fairlie Bay with boats moored.
Well appointed bedrooms.
Bright and comfortable lounge.
Well appointed kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Largs, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Josephine...
2 reviews
“we would love to stay at Lilybank again”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A friendly spot. ideal for seeing the coast and islands. its very comfy clean and well equipped flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to the shore and amenities but quiet peaceful area
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2016
Thanks folks. Glad you enjoyed your stay and that you managed to take in much.

Thanks again

Janette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulips468...
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, stylish and in perfect location for a relaxing break by the sea.”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The accommodation was perfect for us, we all enjoyed the calm and stylish setting in a location straight across from clean and quiet beaches. Lilybank is a real find only minutes from Largs and the ferry to Millport. Thank you so much Janette for making us feel so welcome. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and stylish accommodation/location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Thanks for the chocolates...much appreciated. Nothing to beat the Costa Clyde when the sun shines. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArthMcC
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just back from a great few days in Lilybank.Flat is very well furnished and really clean and fresh.In a great location with a very handy pub next door serving good food.The owner Janette is very friendly and gave us a warm welcome.Will definitely return and recommend Lilybank.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2016
Hi Folks,
Glad you enjoyed your few days...you certainly got the sun and the views to Arran were quite spectacular. Thanks fir the card and the chocolates. I have found a new place for you to go with your metal detector.....keep it to ourselves.

Thanks again.

Janette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

i booked lilybank because it was a 3 adult stay me myself and father,and needed 2 bedroom,we arrived on feb 29th for 3 nights and was able to access before 3pm which was brill.the apartment was spotless,a very nice feel to place,it had everything you needed and was very very impressed,my dad and brother was also very happy,great location 9 minute bus ride to largs or £5.80 in tax which was cheap.could not fault the place and made it a great choice,brother booking for him and wife shortly.
def book again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2016
Thank for your kind words. Lilybank is in a great location. Thanks for leaving the place so tidy. Thanks again for choosing Lilybank.

Regards

Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline C
1 review
“Excellent ”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Beautiful, modern, fresh, spotless, spacious apartment in a beautiful location. Stayed here for a few days with my partner and our 5 and 7 year old. Rooms are a good size with plenty storage for clothing, although we were only here for 3 nights but there would be plenty space if here for longer stay. Plenty luxury towels provided also. The little extras like the DVDs, game, magazines are a nice touch. Has all the essentials ie, iron and board.
The owner is very friendly and willing to help if you need it, I will be recommending this apartment to all the family as we have family in west Kilbride so this is ideal for all of us

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2016
Thanks for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. You managed to get the best two days weather this year and the views to snow clad Arran and North to Argyll were exceptional. i hope the kids enjoyed the shore. Thanks again for choosing Lilybank and would love to see you return.
Regards
Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alana B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fabulous, highly recommend. ”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My sister and I stay here for 10 days over Christmas. The owner is lovely and very easily contactable - she even picked us up off the train! The apartment is beautifully furnished and the owner was kind enough to put up Christmas decorations as well. It is situated in the middle of Fairle and very close to the water and the pub next door does great meals.

Highly recommend and we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2016
Thank you for your kind words and the card and chocolates I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay You will be back in Australia enjoying the sunshine..........lucky you! The Village Inn is a good place to eat The staff are friendly and attentive

Thanks again for choosing Lilybank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraLoves...
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed November 26, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here at the weekend with my sister and two nephews. It was really nice,clean and welcoming. It's the little things that matter most, for example the owner even had a folder containing everything you would need to having a fantastic trip, such as taxi details, bus timetables, restaurants details, takeaway menus and numbers, leaflets of places to visit, ferry times and prices etc.
Also in the double room they even had a little tray to put all your makeup on. They had plenty of the softest towels to use, plenty of toilet roll, soap - all things you would expect to have to provide yourself and at only £50 a night including free wifi, it's a real steal! The apartment also has a twin bed room, cosy living room, good decent sized kitchen and a beautiful bathroom.
It's situated right across the road from the sea and it's so quiet and peaceful.
There is also a restaurant and bar next door and plenty of bakeries and cafe's near by that are open late.
I definitely want to come back here again!
If you like my review, please give me a helpful vote thanks so much :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2015
Thanks for your review. Lilybank is my first venture in the holiday letting business and I have tried to make the flat look like I would want for a peaceful and pleasant retreat. Fairlie is a lovely village and people are friendly and helpful. Thanks again for choosing to stay at Lilybank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing