We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View from local vantage point 5 minutes drive from apartment
Evening view towards the islands from one of our local golf courses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Largs, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Inspirati...
1 review
“Great accommodation!”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Really friendly owner, nothing too much trouble. Thoughtfully equipped kitchen, and nice and quiet. Great to be able to open the windows wide. Will definitely be back.
Babs

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent R
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Seaside Escape”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Largs is a scenic seaside village which is a terminal for the steamship Waverley and ferry to explore the Island of Cumbrae. Karen is friendly and helpful explaining everything about the flat and local attractions. I stayed in an upper cozzy one bedroom flat of a referbished older building. The flat is finished in an attractive wood trimmed decor. Appliances, plumbing and shower all work well. The bed is comfy with a good mattress. The kitchen is well stocked but small. There is a washing machine and a courtyard below if you wish to peg em. This is a great little place for two that I would recommed and is only 10 min from seafront and train

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesric
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“going back”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

had a great stay last year an looking forward to going back soon for another week. brilliant comfy accommodation an very central

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just got back from hols very comfy flat all needs catered for. Ideal for shops,ferries,pubs etc.Very good prices for Aug.Keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasDani...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Memories come true ....”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Plenty of years ago I used to life in Largs. So I decided to go back, and to check how Largs changed during the past years. From an old friend I got the hint, that I should check Karen and Richard for a place to stay. Since we arrived by car and had to travel 1400 miles it was very helpful that they had been so kind to accept different times to arrive.

After a warm welcome we got the keys to our apartment and all needed informations. Everything you need had been available there. The shoppings are next doors and you are in the best area of Largs - since nearly everything is im walking distance.

In my opinion it is one of the best placed where I had ever been in Largs, and it is close to Curry King. (Very delicious take-away next doors).

Highly recommended if you want to relax and enjoy :O) Thank you !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm welcome - friendly
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ads f
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect flat for a easy going holiday”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Flat is ideally placed, minutes walk to town, trains, buses and millport ferry. very clean and well kept and secure apartments. Owners are very friendly and helpful, welcome tray with tea, coffee etc for your arrival. Have stayed here twice and will be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and position
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrudenRod...
Durham, North Carolina, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lanico provided the best possible lodging in Largs for my family and our needs!”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband, 15 year-old son and I had a comfortable stay at Lanico in Largs. Lanico was within walking distance of everything we needed in Largs. We had Freedom of Scotland Rail Passes rather than a car. Getting around was never difficult as the train station was so close. The journey to Glasgow was quick and easy. The Isle of Cumbrae was a great day trip. We rented bicycles on Cumbrae and made our way around the island with ease. We like to cook for ourselves. Morrisons Grocery was well-stocked and only a short distance. Quick purchases could be made even closer at a bakery, butcher shop, or a small grocery with late hours. Lanico had a great little kitchen with a view of the street below. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners Richard and Karen were great to deal with. Karen met us at the apartment and gave a quick rundown of things in the apartment and what was nearby. After that they were available by cell if we needed information. I look forward to another stay at Lanico.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lanico was a pleasant apartment with a superb location.
Liked least: We had some troubles with the wifi which was remedied by the end of the week.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing