We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 24 Largs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hook, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Service!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Bill and Rosie made us feel very welcome and we had the most wonderful breakfast you could ask for! The room was clean and comfortable with a great shower! Overall we had a lovely stay and wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CliveS_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    23
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
105
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Superb hosts and very welcoming to me and my family. We stayed in two rooms (my parents in one and myself and family in another). Both rooms were very clean with all the facilities you would need. Great breakfast - all first class. Will definitely be back next time were looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CloudyRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Bill & Rosie are a lovely couple, the perfect hosts, This is a beautiful house, within easy walking distance to the seafront, shops, pubs and eating places, with the all important car parking space as Largs town centre is busy and a good parking space can be hard to find. The room that we had (no 2) was beautifully furnished, spacious, comfortable and clean. The price for bed and breakfast was excellent value. I would highly recommend this guesthouse to anyone looking for an overnight stay in Largs.

Room Tip: Room 2 is on the groundfloor and very spacious, with a lovely large shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had an amazing time. We both felt so comfortable during our stay. Breakfast was brilliant. Service was very accommodating and top notch! would highly recommend to others! Feeling very relaxed after our stay! Rooms where lovely with all the extras added in. Elaine and lesley

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laineyveitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Everything was good about this B&B. Lovely clean room and large en-suite, quiet warm and comfortable, very welcoming and accommodating owners, a full range of breakfast options. We loved our two night at Tigh-Na-Ligh!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetrolPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Bute
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

22nd May, M6 closure, Junction 28 accident - 4 hours delayed, arrived Carlisle 8:15pm! Our last ferry from mainland left at 7:45pm. We were given the telephone number of this unknown to us Guesthouse. I rang and was instantly re-assured by the owner Bill who was very understanding & assured me that they could accommodate us even though our ETA was going to be approx. 10:30pm, they would make up the room & wait up for us.

On arrival we were welcomed into this spacious, immaculate little cottage and shown to our room which was a delight. Large, cosy & warm, spotless in all areas & with en-suite shower etc. Our hosts soon had a tray of tea and scones ready in the lounge to settle us before bed which was appreciated. We just melted into the ambience and warmth of Bill & Rosie's lovely home.

Next morning after a wonderful night's rest, breakfast was served in the modern bright and cheerful dining room. We were spoilt with so much choice on the menu and everything was beautifully cooked and presented.
AFTER ONLY ONE NIGHT, we were sorry to leave. We shall always be grateful to our hosts, Bill & Rosie for the way they came to our rescue that night.
We highly recommend this little Gem of an establishment which is giving 5 star attention and care to Guests.
Thank you both so much & we hope to meet again soon.
Elizabeth & Rhod

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Recently spent a night here with 3 friends and was blown away by the quality, service and value for money. Nice clean room with a modern bathroom and full sized toiletries. Good location, warm welcoming staff and an absolutely great breakfast. Can't recommend this highly enough if you're looking for accommodation in the area. Full marks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Largs
0.4 mi away
Brisbane House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Willowbank Hotel
Willowbank Hotel
#1 of 3 in Largs
166 reviews
8.1 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lynegar Guest House
Lynegar Guest House
#5 of 24 in Largs
76 reviews
0.7 mi away
St Leonards Guest house
0.8 mi away
Dawn Break Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse

Property: Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse
Address: 104 Brisbane Road, Largs KA30 8NN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Largs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Largs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tigh-na-Ligh Gueesthouse is located in a quiet location in Largs providing our guests with a peaceful haven after a busy day. The decked area in the garden provides a sunny place to sit in the summer, while the seafront, promenade, and Vikingar are a 5 minute leisurely walk. Guest rooms are accessed via a private guest entrance which provides the ability to come and go as you please. All of the rooms have free wifi, flat screen tvs with HDMI ports and built in DVD players, tea and coffee making facilities, free bottled water and toiletries in the bathrooms. Several of the rooms now have blackout blinds fitted to improve sleep quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tigh-Na-Ligh Guesthouse Largs, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing