We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 24 Largs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had an amazing time. We both felt so comfortable during our stay. Breakfast was brilliant. Service was very accommodating and top notch! would highly recommend to others! Feeling very relaxed after our stay! Rooms where lovely with all the extras added in. Elaine and lesley

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laineyveitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    21
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
97
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Everything was good about this B&B. Lovely clean room and large en-suite, quiet warm and comfortable, very welcoming and accommodating owners, a full range of breakfast options. We loved our two night at Tigh-Na-Ligh!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetrolPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Bute
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

22nd May, M6 closure, Junction 28 accident - 4 hours delayed, arrived Carlisle 8:15pm! Our last ferry from mainland left at 7:45pm. We were given the telephone number of this unknown to us Guesthouse. I rang and was instantly re-assured by the owner Bill who was very understanding & assured me that they could accommodate us even though our ETA was going to be approx. 10:30pm, they would make up the room & wait up for us.

On arrival we were welcomed into this spacious, immaculate little cottage and shown to our room which was a delight. Large, cosy & warm, spotless in all areas & with en-suite shower etc. Our hosts soon had a tray of tea and scones ready in the lounge to settle us before bed which was appreciated. We just melted into the ambience and warmth of Bill & Rosie's lovely home.

Next morning after a wonderful night's rest, breakfast was served in the modern bright and cheerful dining room. We were spoilt with so much choice on the menu and everything was beautifully cooked and presented.
AFTER ONLY ONE NIGHT, we were sorry to leave. We shall always be grateful to our hosts, Bill & Rosie for the way they came to our rescue that night.
We highly recommend this little Gem of an establishment which is giving 5 star attention and care to Guests.
Thank you both so much & we hope to meet again soon.
Elizabeth & Rhod

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Recently spent a night here with 3 friends and was blown away by the quality, service and value for money. Nice clean room with a modern bathroom and full sized toiletries. Good location, warm welcoming staff and an absolutely great breakfast. Can't recommend this highly enough if you're looking for accommodation in the area. Full marks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We spent two nights here and were delighted with the comfortable accommodation, delicious breakfast and warm welcome from Rosie and Bill. The guesthouse was near the prom and yet in a quiet street and our room had a lovely view over the hills. Full size toiletries and plenty of towels, as well as a heated towel rail were some of the things that make this b and b special. Thanks Rosie and Bill!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We can only endorse previous reviews. Both Rosie & Bill very hospitable & provided both excellent accommodation & breakfast. Only one small downside that the shower room was cold - not what one requires after a hot shower. In a quiet location in town. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happywanderer35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a very nice, comfortable and clean, B&B. It was a pleasure meet Rosie and Bill, they very friendly. We'll try to return and stay longer. We had a perfect weekend, with nice bed and delicious breakfast in Tigh-Na-Ligh.
We would strongly recommend to stay in this very warm and friendly place. Thank you Rosie & Bill and we hope see you both again. Xx
Patricia and Henrique

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drach_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Largs
0.4 mi away
Brisbane House Hotel
8.2 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 1 in West Kilbride
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Willowbank Hotel
Willowbank Hotel
#1 of 3 in Largs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
0.7 mi away
St Leonards Guest house
0.8 mi away
Dawn Break Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse

Property: Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse
Address: 104 Brisbane Road, Largs KA30 8NN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Largs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Largs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tigh-na-Ligh Gueesthouse is located in a quiet location in Largs providing our guests with a peaceful haven after a busy day. The decked area in the garden provides a sunny place to sit in the summer, while the seafront, promenade, and Vikingar are a 5 minute leisurely walk. Guest rooms are accessed via a private guest entrance which provides the ability to come and go as you please. All of the rooms have free wifi, flat screen tvs with HDMI ports and built in DVD players, tea and coffee making facilities, free bottled water and toiletries in the bathrooms. Several of the rooms now have blackout blinds fitted to improve sleep quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tigh-Na-Ligh Guesthouse Largs, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing