We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second super stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 24 Largs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our second time with Bill and Rosie. They made us very welcome, accomodated my partner's allergy problem and looked after us very well. The whole place was spotless, well appointed and the breakfast excellent. I don't doubt that we will be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 273 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

Had a short stay here in August 2012. Very welcoming, excellent room which was exceptionally clean and a lovely breakfast. There was everything we needed in the room and ensuite. We will definitely return next time we are in North Ayrshire.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at Bill and Rosie's beautiful B&B for 2 nights after "running away" from the midges at a camp site! We received a VERY warm welcome and stayed in an extremely clean double room. Shower gel, shampoo and conditioner all available for guests' use. I thought the tea pot was a lovely added extra...rather than making a single cuppa in a small mug! The breakfast was lovely...full Scottish if you wanted (choose what you like from it...all nice and hot on arrival), fruit salad, cereal, toast, tea and coffee. The guests' fridge was an added bonus as we had food which needed to be kept chilled. Just a short walk and you are in Largs town centre. We would thoroughly recommend this bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: You get chance to see the rooms available before you decide which one you would like. We had an ups...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The best value bed and breakfast ever. Very very clean. Quality toiletries in a bathroom, delicious breakfast. I found host lovely but bit "to much in your face" but that just personal thing. Also we couldn't have any food in a room whilst we were in a mood fot take away food after very long drive. In the end we found lovely place in Largs to have supper and it was all good. Deffinetly recommend.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We've just spent a lovely couple of days in Largs, having been made very welcome by Rosie and Bill. The room was immaculate and perfectly equipped for us. Again, the breakfast was beautiful, cooked freshly to our requests, quite a mean feat with two fussy teenaagers! The loan of personal DVDs was also much appreciated. Really looking forward to the next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T200ART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We spent two relaxing days in Largs under Osie's and Bill's weloming roof in a warm and cosy room. Spotlessly clean en-suite and perfect value for the price. The breakfast was made to order and any wish you might have was fulfilled. Thank you for the tipps about the restaurants, especially the fish tea at Nardini's. When ever we will be back in Largs, we'll surely stay with Bill and Rosie again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anbunadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed with Rosie and Bill during a house move. It was fantastic to leave packing boxes and return to the tranquility of Tigh-na-Ligh. Everything was FIRST CLASS. Rosie and Bill are a brilliant team.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Largs
0.4 mi away
Brisbane House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Willowbank Hotel
Willowbank Hotel
#1 of 3 in Largs
182 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Glenmorag Hotel
Glenmorag Hotel
#10 of 11 in Dunoon
500 reviews
0.7 mi away
St Leonards Guest house
0.3 mi away
Old Rectory
Old Rectory
#10 of 24 in Largs
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse

Address: 104 Brisbane Road, Largs KA30 8NN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Largs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Largs
Price Range: $84 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tigh-na-Ligh Gueesthouse is located in a quiet location in Largs providing our guests with a peaceful haven after a busy day. The decked area in the garden provides a sunny place to sit in the summer, while the seafront, promenade, and Vikingar are a 5 minute leisurely walk. Guest rooms are accessed via a private guest entrance which provides the ability to come and go as you please. All of the rooms have free wifi, flat screen tvs with HDMI ports and built in DVD players, tea and coffee making facilities, free bottled water and toiletries in the bathrooms. Several of the rooms now have blackout blinds fitted to improve sleep quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Tigh-na-Ligh Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tigh-Na-Ligh Guesthouse Largs, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing