We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal self catering holiday home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Springwell House

Springwell
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Springwell
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Springwell
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Barony Centre
The Barony Centre
Golf Course
West Kilbride Golf Course
Portencross
Portencross Castle
Isle of Arran
Arran Ferry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
West Kilbride, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marianne...
Galston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal self catering holiday home”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I was made to feel very welcome by Christine and Tom. The place was spotless and very comfortable, with fresh bread, milk etc. There was even home made jam and freshly laid eggs! Ideal little place.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2016
Thank you Marianne, so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magme_13
Narbonne, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed.”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a perfect place to stay as a couple, if it had an extra bed, we would be making it THE place to stay on all our visits to West Kilbride.

The welcoming pack was thoughtfully put together by Christine and the place was very clean.

The gardens are beautifully kept and open to guests.

We spend a lovely week there.

Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That we were allowed visits from my grandson.
Liked least: Not enough hot water in the kitchen and although there was a bath not enough hot water to enjoy it.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2015
Thank you Maggi, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D
1 review
“A warm Scottish welcome”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Comfortable, very well equipped accommodation with beautiful garden views & sitting area. The welcome pack & basic supplies were the best we have ever experienced. The hosts supplied a wealth of local information & nothing was too much trouble, they were available when required but otherwise were invisible. A faulty shower was repaired within the hour. Though the heating is storage radiators these can be overridden. It is only a 5 minute walk into West Kilbride for food supplies or to browse the art/craft shops, showcasing wonderful designs. It is a good centre for coast, islands and Glasgow attractions so we would return which shows how pleased we were to find this accommodation. Thank you, Tom & Christine

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & well equipped
Liked least: If you used hot water in the morning it was not hot in the evening.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
Thank you very much. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2015
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jim D
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good accommodation and location but a bit chilly”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Good spot at edge of village, quiet even though near road and railway station. Small but well appointed kitchen with bread, butter, milk and home made jam provided - nice thought. Rooms comfortable but, partly down to time of year, a bit cold at times given only storage heaters and electric convectors. However, overall, a good experience and helpful owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenience of location
Liked least: heating
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best holiday apartments we have ever booked”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our stay at Springwell House was perfect in every way. The accommodation itself was first class catering for our every need. The usual 'greeting pack' surpassed any we had ever been offered before and was very much appreciated. The front and rear garden was an extra perfect setting for this relaxing accommodation too. The really friendly owners Tom and Christine were so helpful also giving us information regarding local places of interest to visit and directions to these places too. We would definitely like to book to stay at Springwell House in the near future once again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the Apartment
Liked least: There was nothing we didnt like about Springwell House.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2014
Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony o
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Commonwealth games and golf”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a lovely time staying at Springwell house. The apartment was really clean and tidy. Tom and Christian were very thoughtful and left us a lovely starter pack including some excellent bramble jelly which was homemade. Tom was very informative especially about Golf and Glasgow. Although the apartment was not large it was excellent for two, we would like to go back sometime. The apartment was very convenient for the station and you can be in Glasgow in 50 minsor Largs in 15 mins An excellent choice thanks again Tom and Christine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the convenience to facilities and helpfulness of the ownners
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2014
Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your stay. We even managed to arrange some sunshine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing