We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aura

Aura
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This felt very spacious and airy was nice to have breakfast in. The Aura is only open 6-9pm and would have been nicer to have longer opener hours.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Whitton29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    30
    17
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wedding Eve dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Fantastic!!!! Group of 40+ diners, it was a set menu but everything went like clockwork. Cannot fault the service or the food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Bar meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Advertised as a tapas & cocktail bar so very excited as 2 of our favourite things! Over priced cocktails & ok tapas. Bit of a let down but we were able to watch the olympics on the big screen with the sound muted which was a good touch. Chilli nachos were very good though.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank carronk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wedding breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I loved the breakfast, such a selection and instant service. It was a bright room with lots of space, being with my grandchildren this was important.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We shared a scampi between us and then had our main courses. I think that they should have a dessert menu on display as I would not have ordered the starter, so instead my 'diet' went on holiday for the week. ;-)))

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank momac04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aura also viewed

Seamill, North Ayrshire
 
West Kilbride, North Ayrshire
West Kilbride, North Ayrshire
 

Been to Aura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing