We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine for business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seamill Hydro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seamill Hydro
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Kilbride
Certificate of Excellence
Chester
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fine for business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stay here a fair bit to work at the power station just a few mins away. The hotel has always been good for an over night stay. Food always good. Bedrooms clean and tidy without being anything special.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tillyteethelvisandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydroManager, Guest Relations Manager at Seamill Hydro, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the business we receive from companys and hope we have the pleasure of seeing you many more times in future.

Kind regards
Claire Palmer
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    366
    165
    77
    63
See reviews for
377
506
16
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I was with an organised party of about 200 elderly people for an afternoon dinner and entertainment. The massive hall was very xmasy and was made to look like the inside of a castle.
The meal was excellent and the staff were very cheerful and helpful. After the meal we were entertained by a duo who played for a about 2 hours giving us music from the 50`s right up to the latest dance tunes as well as all the xmas favourites. The function manager was very approachable and himself and his staff did the Hydro proud.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamH962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydroManager, Guest Relations Manager at Seamill Hydro, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear William,

Thank you for your kind review, great afternoon is what we like to hear.

Its is lovely to hear feedback from guests who attend functions within the Seamill Hydro, hearing you all had a wonderful time makes us happy and proud.

I hope you were one of the many on the dance floor enjoying the sounds of the music.

Wishing you all the best for 2014, and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Claire Palmer
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Work party night & stay at Seamill last night & everything was perfect from the afternoon entertainment, being able to get my hair done on site before the event, lovely food, excellent accommodation, lots of fun! I want to go again next year!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PeggyH_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydroManager, Guest Relations Manager at Seamill Hydro, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

"Perfect" thank you.

Our party nights are great fun, for customers and staff. The atmosphere is so enjoyable and eveyone is always in the party mood.

Ensure you book and pay your deposit by the end of February 2014 to receive your £5 drink voucher.

Hopefully we shall see you back again for more enjoyable memories and laughs.

Kind regards
Claire Palmer
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Weather awful Seamill Hydro great. Well done Seamill for making my birthday today special spent it with the family having a wonderful lunch. Lunch lovely staff very very helpful and the addition of the Christmas fayre was great for the adults and the children - well done

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidays_yippee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HydroManager, Guest Relations Manager at Seamill Hydro, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Happy belated birthday.

Thank you for choosing to spend your birthday here with us at the Seamill Hydro.

I am pleased you had a wonderful experience and hope you will return the near future to spend many more special days with us.

Kind regards
Claire Palmer
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with fantastic views and excellent facilities. Free parking right outside hotel and it a easy to find. Two restaurants so a good choice, you don't need to book the Aura bar so no need to set yourself to times. We had a few problems during our stay but when we highlighted these to management they were dealt with efficiently I won't list these as I feel these are due to individuals not the hotel as a whole. Staff at the leisure centre were especially helpful during our stay. Hoping to return sometime in the new year.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Samantha1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltcoats, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

From beginning to end I had nothing to fault them with. The meal was excellent (all 4 courses), the atmosphere was electric, music was fantastic. All in all was a really terrific night. The only complaint was...the evening was too short. Would I book again.....absolutely !!!!!! Can't wait for the next one....

Room Tip: n/a as I did not stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salty1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and on arrival at check in(3pm) we were advised to book if we wanted in restaurant and said yes as had been looking forward to it as looked good online. we were offered a time of 9pm or later- great when you have a baby under 1.We ate in other restaurant but were disappointed with service and food.
The second night we were booked in for restaurant and ordered fillet steak as been looking forward to it to be told sold out along with other options also- excuse is hotel been too busy over last couple of days so service been poor and popular food running out! Great!

We also noticed our room floor wasn't hoovered when cleaned either which is poor when you can visibly see mess- the joys of having a baby that's into everything.

Pool was way too busy when we visited also but have seen plans for extension and am sure when work on hotel complete this will be a cracking place.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyboyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kilbride
13.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
7.8 mi away
Brisbane House Hotel
13.8 mi away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#2 of 4 in Brodick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardrossan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
18.0 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
24.8 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seamill Hydro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seamill Hydro

Property: Seamill Hydro
Address: 39 Ardrossan Road, West Kilbride KA23 9ND, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > West Kilbride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Kilbride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seamill Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Seamill Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seamill Hydro West Kilbride, Scotland
Hydro Seamill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing