We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice host, diner and breakfast made with love”
Review of Eastbank Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eastbank Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rothes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

This is a nice/average hotel if you need to stay near Rothes. The rooms are spacious, the bathroom is good and the host of the hotel is very nice.

We also had diner at the hotel, which is just average, but made with a lot of love and passion. Breakfast was good as well.

This is a no frills small hotel, so don't expect luxury, but for a stay overnight while on the road, it is good.

There is a fitness facility on site, which is also used by the local people. I was not sure if you had to pay extra for it. It can only be used by one person at a time, so make reservations if you like to work out and burn those Whisky calories...

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralfvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shula1517, Manager at Eastbank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2011

the sauna can be used by 6 people at once. the cardio suite by 3 and the variable weights by
2. this means that the fitness centre can be used by 11 people at once not 1 as in the reveiw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 64 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2009

Our stay was beautifull. Maureen could not have been a more generous or welcoming host. The bar was well stocked, especially if you like scotch. The breakfasts are more the a good start to the day. I am looking forward to returning s soon as may be. thank you Maureen for such a lovely Stay

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnowTrillium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

You won't go hungry here! Breakfast was great. We had a group of 5 doing a tour of area distilleries and found this to be a great central location. The rooms were clean and newly remodeled. The staff was friendly and helped us with great recomendations for dining and the local night spots. Dinner was more then 200lb+ men could eat and reasonably priced. Meet some great locals. Good value.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Vance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank Marcus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Per L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pnrm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank RB8134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rothes
0.1 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rothes
219 reviews
4.3 mi away
Dowans Hotel
Dowans Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aberlour
263 reviews
8.9 mi away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
9.9 mi away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
15.9 mi away
Ramnee Hotel
Ramnee Hotel
#2 of 3 in Forres
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastbank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastbank Hotel

Address: 15 High Street, Rothes AB38 7AU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Rothes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rothes
Price Range: $89 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eastbank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastbank Hotel Rothes, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing