We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you very much Aunt Maureen!”
Review of Eastbank Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eastbank Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rothes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Eastbank Hotel was the second stop of our whisky tour of Scotland, such a beatiful location, perfect care and attention. We have to share the rooms within and share the WC /showers with others, but we don't complain. The food was excellent examples of Scottish food, the bar stays open late and there were 100 different types of whisky for us to enjoy. Good food, drinks, music, friendly atmosphere. Sue and Maureen, you are great people, we will visit you again, but this time we will bring our families, as promised...

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dergener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 63 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2011

A very warm welcome, unbooked lunch cheefully provided, excellent facilities. !st class evening meal , over a 100 whiskies to chose from in the small but friendly bar. Quite close to /glenfiddich distillery (worth visithing).

Room Tip: advance booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trevor b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shula1517, Manager at Eastbank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Hi Trevor, thanks for your lovely comments. All the staff send their regards. please come back and visit us soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Maureen, Sue and all the staff were brilliant. My husband myself and our dog could not have been made more welcome. Taking the dog along can be a problem but not here she was welcomed with open arms. The food was absolutely delicious and very generous. Nothing prepacked here all cooked from fresh and more than you'll manage. The room was lovely and comfortable and very very clean we're looking forward to returning Thanks again all for such a great time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shula1517, Manager at Eastbank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

thank you for the great review. it was a pleasure having you to stay with us. well behaved dogs are always welcome and Missy will always be welcome here. hope we will see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

This is a nice/average hotel if you need to stay near Rothes. The rooms are spacious, the bathroom is good and the host of the hotel is very nice.

We also had diner at the hotel, which is just average, but made with a lot of love and passion. Breakfast was good as well.

This is a no frills small hotel, so don't expect luxury, but for a stay overnight while on the road, it is good.

There is a fitness facility on site, which is also used by the local people. I was not sure if you had to pay extra for it. It can only be used by one person at a time, so make reservations if you like to work out and burn those Whisky calories...

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralfvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shula1517, Manager at Eastbank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2011

the sauna can be used by 6 people at once. the cardio suite by 3 and the variable weights by
2. this means that the fitness centre can be used by 11 people at once not 1 as in the reveiw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

Our stay was beautifull. Maureen could not have been a more generous or welcoming host. The bar was well stocked, especially if you like scotch. The breakfasts are more the a good start to the day. I am looking forward to returning s soon as may be. thank you Maureen for such a lovely Stay

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnowTrillium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

You won't go hungry here! Breakfast was great. We had a group of 5 doing a tour of area distilleries and found this to be a great central location. The rooms were clean and newly remodeled. The staff was friendly and helped us with great recomendations for dining and the local night spots. Dinner was more then 200lb+ men could eat and reasonably priced. Meet some great locals. Good value.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Vance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank Marcus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rothes
0.1 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rothes
213 reviews
4.3 mi away
Dowans Hotel
Dowans Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aberlour
253 reviews
2.7 mi away
Craigellachie Hotel
Craigellachie Hotel
#1 of 1 in Craigellachie
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
8.9 mi away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
299 reviews
8.9 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#7 of 7 in Elgin
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastbank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastbank Hotel

Address: 15 High Street, Rothes AB38 7AU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Rothes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rothes
Price Range: $94 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eastbank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastbank Hotel Rothes, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing