We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
View Of Kitchen From Entrance Door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View Of Kitchen From Entrance Door
General View Of Kitchen Area Freezer At The Bottom With Large Fridge Above
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
View Of Kitchen From Entrance Door
General View Of Kitchen Area
Freezer At The Bottom With Large Fridge Above
Four Burner Cooker With Extractor Hood
10 Place Setting Dishwasher
Dining Area
View Of Lounge Area Left
View Of Lounge Area Right
Coal Effect Electric Fan Heater With TV
Very Comfortable Bed
Double Bedroom Dressing Table
En-Suite Bath with Shower Over
Twin Bedroom
Main Bathroom With Shower Cubicle
Exterior View Of The Home And Deck - 1
Exterior View Of The Home And Deck - 2
Entrance To Holiday Park
Lots of things for the kids to do
Children's Playarea
Children's Playarea
Covesea Lighthouse
View Of Site From Beside The Lighthouse
Very Gentle Sloping Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lossiemouth, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
455KarenH...
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I needed to find accommodation for a Wednesday to a Sunday stay (hard to find in the area - many places wanted a monday to friday). I found this great home on trip advisor and was so incredibly impressed with everything from the very start.... the owner contacted me immediately with directions, answered my questions about locality etc and was incredibly quick in responding to my emails.

Upon arrival we were so pleased - the mobile home was perfect - it was incredibly clean, well stocked with everything we needed, so comfortable and had more than everything you could possibly need or expect - including the luxury of a dishwasher !!

I contact the owner to ask if we could have a late check out on the Sunday and he responded to me within minutes of my text and was so kind and helpful and we were able to check out at 3pm in the afternoon.

I cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough and if you are considering travelling to Lossiemouth then this is a wonderful place to stay....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a home from home...
Liked least: Nothing... it was all great
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighjjb
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning caravan, everything you could possibly need.”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Had a brilliant few days with husband and 3yr old son. Caravan is like brand new, spacious, spotlessly clean and was equipped with absolutely everything. As soon as we arrived on the day we decided it was so lovely we wanted to add an extra night onto our 3 night stay. Got in touch with the owner, who was easily accessible by phone and he got back to us straight away to organise this. Excellent service. Silversands itself is the perfect family park and my 3yr old had a blast. Adventure playground, pool, beach, kids club and bar on the doorstep. Will definitely book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Car0l1961
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb!! met all our needs”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Lovely spacious caravan, very comfortable and well equipped.
Communication with owner first class, and the personal touches were much appreciated.
Site amenities were closed during our stay, so cannot comment, other than some renovation appears to be underway.
Beach beautiful, takes approximately 40 minutes to walk along it into centre if Lossiemouth. Will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and cleanliness of caravan
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHarvey...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This caravan certainly deserves the title of De-luxe...it has the lot!”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We started off looking for a hotel for a few days & stumbled upon this caravan via Trip Advisor. Having holidayed at Silver Sands as a kid I was keen to take our kids there for both the caravan experience and also to discover the local area. Booking the caravan was as easy as it gets and the communications with the owner was first class. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a welcome pack of essentials, a nice touch. Our first impressions of the 'van were very good, they have certainly moved on from when I went on caravan holidays as a kid! It was very new, very clean & spacious enough for our needs. It had all the mod cons, from DVD player, big TV, DVDs, books...and even two toilets!! While the site itself is undergoing some upgrading works this didn't really detract from the overall experience. Likewise, the jets from nearby RAF Lossie are still there & are loud, but are just part of the whole 'experience'. There is plenty to do nearby, from the lovely Silver Sands themselves to loads of other nice beaches, castles (Duffus etc), and plenty places to eat out (Scribbles in Elgin - great for the kids too). Overall, a fab few days & we would highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic new caravan, the overall service provided from booking to using, it had it all.
Liked least: Not a lot!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain W
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is how caravan holidays should be.”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stunning caravan, beautifully presented with everything you could need. A great location ideal for exploring the area or just relaxing.
Great communication from the owner throughout the booking process.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R
1 review
“Beautiful, spacious and well equipped caravan, and the owners couldn't have been more helpful.”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was without doubt the nicest caravan we have ever stayed in. It is only 11 weeks old and still has that lovely 'new' feeling. Upon arrival it was immaculately clean.

There were 2 adults and 3 children staying, yet the space didn't feel crowded at all. The rooms were all a good size with plenty storage, and there was a bathroom and a shower room.

The caravan comes well equipped, from a little library of books and dvd's, to cleaning materials, to complimentary wine, tea/coffee and milk.

The owner Jim went out of his way to accommodate us. We got weather updates on the day of arrival and suggestions of alternative directions due to possible flooding on the roads. He didn't have to do that but we appreciated the thought. There were a couple of minor issues which Jim sorted out straight away (couldn't access the key from the key safe upon arrival and the bath plug wasn't working so couldn't drain the bath water).

The site itself is currently undergoing some refurbishment work which I think is needed. However top marks for the entertainment on site; we arrived with our 3 little ones to a deserted venue (it was a week of torrential rain so most people were probably choosing to not venture outwith their mobile homes!) expecting to be told the kids entertainment would be cancelled, but no, it went ahead with games, balloons and a mini disco being put on.

All in all we had a fab few days and would definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing