We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stotfield Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skerry Brae Hotel(Lossiemouth)
$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sands(Lossiemouth)(Great Value!)
$21
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel(Elgin)(Great Value!)
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Links Lodge B&B(Lossiemouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norland(Lossiemouth)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
78
145
131
78
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
145
131
78
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteakgolf coursevolcanic rocka bit tiredmoray firthfunction roomgolf clubcouldn't do enoughbed and breakfastexcellent value for moneywest beachseavegsaucechipscoastcourses
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 499 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The charming ladies in the Brasserie provided me with a printout of the single malts and assisted me in some educational tastings. The superlatives however are accorded to the Chef who provided fresh local caught Haddock and chips, so delicious that I would drive 4 hours from Edinburgh to enjoy it again.
I mislaid my watch and the staff went beyond the call of duty to search upstairs and downstairs for my gold wristwatch and Hazel assisted by Jasmine Schoberth found it.
Many many thanks for that too.
The view of the ocean and golf course from our room was lovely too and we enjoyed watching the French Euro jets streaking across the sky.
Many thanks. We will be back.

Room Tip: There are NO elevators and lots of stairs. We did get help with our luggage. Travel lightly and enjoy the view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memseaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

At first glance this hotel looked great, till I arrived in my room. Door didn't open properly as the wardrobe (cupboard) prevented this. 3 coathangers (for a weeks stay) waited in there for me. Toilet had sliding door and was basically a cupboard with facilities. The decor was appaling. The breakfast were good although the water stains on the dining room wall were a bit off puting. Sad to say it flatters to deceive as from the outside through to reception it promises so much.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakeyrollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here one night Bed and breakfast when visiting family in Elgin, we called into hotel day before stay to see if we could book an early arrival, the man who spoke to us at the front desk was so nice, he booked us in early without any charge, and he couldn't have been nicer. We also asked to pay for a late check out the morning after and again that was not a a problem and they dint charge us again, fantastic customer service!!
The room itself was in need of modernisation, and window was very tricky to operate. However was very clean and the bed was so comfy. We had great nights rest.
Breakfast the next morning was okay great value for what we paid! Buffet style. Again the staff couldn't do enough to help. The dining hall was in need of repair and modernisation, you could see some was taking place with new furniture.
We would stay again, Can not say enough how helpful the staff were. I hope they can afford to upgrade some of the rooms and facilities because you can tell in its day the hotel would have been something really special.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

had to visit Lossiemouth on business at short notice, and booked a seaview room here for a very reasonable £75. After i booked it had a quick look on tripadvisor and wished i hadnt, but it was only for 1 night - how bad could it be?
Bad. Although parking is advertised, there are only about 8 spaces and i ended up having to park out on the road.
The hotel has really seen better days, decor terrible, really old and tatty. Big room with a comfortable bed, but really in need of an update. However staff were nice and friendly.
Meal at night was just average. Prawn cocktail to start which was good. Main was rump steak and chips - meat very tough and took quite a bit of chewing!
Didnt have a great sleep - it was very noisy with what seemed like lots of folk tramping the corridors all through the night, sounded as they they were actually in the room. Breakfast was fine, but this is not a hotel i would chose to return to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elscodobermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Good looking building from the outside and a very warm welcome from the recepionist. Good downstairs room and restaurant. Very average breakfast with some staff not as helpful as others.
Then the bedrooms AWFUL. We were 4 in our party and had to aske for a different room which we got but not a lot better. Very tierd looking, shower taped up so could not move up or down, and noot looking very clean. No were to hand or put anything. Wash basin outside the shower in the bedroom. Only 1 light in the ceiling and one table lamp in a large room. Very old TV which didn't work.

I understand that this hotel is part of a chain another of their hotels we had the misfortune to stay in Scotland. with exactly the same problems.

I don't know how most of the staff stay so helful and cheerful when they must be faced with customers complaining on a daily basis

Room Tip: Don't slepp in the bedrooms!!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kathy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews