We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, great location, well worth the...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Stotfield Court

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Secure Parking with a gate at the rear of the flats that leads onto a footpath down to beach
Moray Golf Club, around 3-4 hundred yards from our apartment
Moray Golf Club, which is within walking distance and has two very good courses to test your skills
Views from the apartment block towards the lighthouse
On the West Beach enjoy a stroll to the lighthouse and back
The Block of flats in the background is where our apartment is situated
East Beach - Take a nice relaxing walk and enjoy the views
Two of our fighter planes flying over Lossiemouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lossiemouth, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Elaine W
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great apartment, great location, well worth the visit”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Last minute visit to see my son, found this wonderful apartment - location is fantastic, met by Paul the host and shown around. Apartment was very modern and obviously new, clean & well equipped, if staying for longer than a weekend it has all the mod cons, making packing easier, with washing machine etc. Nice welcome on arrival with a few essentials and a bottle of Prosecco to open on our first night! Younger son impressed with wifi and smart TV, better than any hotel he says. Small Co-Op 5 mins walk, beach and hotel\pub 5 mins in other direction. Thanks very much.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2016
Thanks for the review and look forward to seeing you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thereview...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect flat in perfect location”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the flat at Stotfield Court in March while playing golf at the nearby Moray GC. Perfect location within only a few minutes walk of the golf course. Perfect flat and had everything you would ever need for a stay. Was met before check-in by the owner Paul who was very helpful and accommodating. Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara T
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic stay!!”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful apartment! Great location, great hosts, great weather and great fun!! Apartment was very clean and extremely well equipped with everything you could need for a week away. A very warm welcome on arrival with a lovely bottle of Prosecco to boot! The kids had a fantastic time playing on the many glorious beaches in the area.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and comfort
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2015
It was good to hear you had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Look forward to having you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
453henry
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent accommodation in the jewel of Morayshire”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I plus our two friends had a most enjoyable week in an excellent ground floor flat in the town of Lossiemouth.The flat was very modern,well equiped,private parking,all the things one would want for a holiday.I have no hesitation in recommending this rental on the ground floor with wheelchair access

Regards,

Henry Young

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home comforts
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Fantastic find near the sea.”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I spent two weeks at Stotfield Court for a work/holiday trip and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It became a home away from home. The flat is very modern and clean. It has all the necessary amenities and it had a very nice amount of space for our family of two adults and a child. (We could all have some privacy when we needed it). The location is awesome! We walked to the beaches, restaurants and to very nice parks. Behind the complex is a view of the North Sea that is mind blowing!
I hope to return to Lossiemouth and would stay at Stotfield Court again.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil28_13
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic modern apartment”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I regularly visit relatives in Lossiemouth and this apartment has been one of the best we have stayed in ! Brilliant location within easy reach of both the east beach and west beach,fabulously equipped with plenty of linens. Spotlessly clean, Paul and Shona very welcoming and helpful wouldn't hesitate in booking this apartment again !

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADonaghey
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment is in an excellent location backing onto the west Beach, and within walking distance of the Harbour and East Beach. Very comfortable and very well appointed. A real home from home with the comfiest beds. The owners, Paul and Shona, gave us a warm welcome and made sure we had all we needed for a lovely week. It was a lovely touch to have milk, tea, coffee and biscuits waiting for us on our arrival, and a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge. Having stayed in a number of holiday rentals over the past few years, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment as one of the best. Will definitely be back. Thanks Paul and Shona.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2015
Thanks for your review and it was great to hear you had a good time and would recommend our apartment to your friends . Look forward to seeing you again
Thanks
Paul&Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing