We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful House, Beautiful Setting!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Broadhaven

Double bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom 1
Family bathroom with toilet Double bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Double bedroom 1
Family bathroom with toilet
Double bedroom 2
Single bedroom, with built-in wardrobe and drawers not seen
Kitchen
Dining area with french window leading onto south patio
Lounge looking south to dining area
Lounge looking north
Looking through lounge from dining area north
Broadhaven
Standing at the front door
Looking at the back door from the garden
Broadhaven
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lossiemouth, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ianCamby1...
Wishaw, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful House, Beautiful Setting!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in Broadhaven for a week in June and would highly recommend it. We arrived to the house absolutely spotless; the rooms were all beautifully laid out and comfortable. The house itself is spacious – we had 5 people in our group and felt we all had plenty of room. Broadhaven faces right on to the sea – the view from the house is stunning (from sitting inside and out!). A short walk (5 minutes) in one direction takes you the beautiful West beach of Lossiemouth, and in the other to the East beach and side of the town. We were lucky enough to have some sunny weather which made our trip even better. We will come again – beautiful house and setting!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, setting, comfort
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathclif...
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“'Comfortable accomadation'”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Comfortable holiday cottage... particularly pleased with the cleanliness of bed linen and towels, bathroom, shower and toilets. Views from the front are awesome, lovely big windows, we loved the Sunsets. Overall, we were very happy with our stay at Broadhaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea views.
Liked least: Not being able to access beach 'out front'.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danbucc
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Modern, immaculate home overlooking the Moray Firth.”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

For our second stay in this gem, the weather was "changeable" but we and our Tibetan Terrier thoroughly enjoyed Lossiemouth, its beaches and walks, and the wonderful friendly Moray Golf Course. Excellent food and local beer at the nearby Skerry Brae; large well-equipped kitchen for self-catering. An aircrew reunion brought us back, but we will not need an extra incentive to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gina M
DalgetyBay
1 review
“Out of this world”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Broadhaven is a lovely home to spend your time in Lossiemouth . It has everything you need to make your holiday enjoyable and the view from the window is "out of this world"
The house was very clean and had a cosy feeling about it. Having a separate shower room was an added bonus. We didn't want to leave at the end of the week.. Within a 10minute walk you will reach a butcher/baker/mini supermarket. If you don't feel like cooking there are a varied amount of Carry Out Places to meet all tastes ranging from traditional fish and chips to Indian/Thai/Chinese.
Lossiemouth has 2 lovely beaches where you can walk for miles and miles. If you have a dog they will have a great time there.
I could find no negatives about Broadhaven and we will be back .

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view from Broadhaven
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the living room watching the world go by.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HappyMeg
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing holiday home, simply bliss!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed at Broadhaven Holiday Home for one week in October 2013 and wished we could've stayed longer! Simply it's a amazing home, everything there that you imagine to make your stay very pleasant and relaxing and the added bonus of having our little dog with us too. The holiday home overlooks the Moray Fifth, so every day you waken up to this wonder view from the front window and the beach is just a 5min walk away and we were lucky to have five nice sunny days just bliss! Lossiemouth, is such a lovely place to visit and stay it has a beautiful beach and lots of nice shops and restaurants, we loved The 1629 restaurant, it has a nice 3 course meal for £19. Yes, we'll be back to stay at Broadhaven Holiday Home again, it just has everything to make your holiday perfect!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing