We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Break”
Review of Norland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Norland
Ranked #2 of 6 Lossiemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Break”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have just returned from 3 night stay and could not have hoped for a better place to stay. We were welcomed by John & Ishbel and family and was shown to our room which was spotlessly clean and pleasantly decorated. The view is spectacular across the bay and golf course. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was plentiful and cooked fresh and just how you like it. I would recommend this B&B to everyone.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
48
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Spent two very enjoyable nights at the Norland. We had a very spacious and well appointed room with a beautiful sea view and a splendid view of the Tornado's coming in to land at the Airbase which was an added bonus for my husband. The bed was extremely comfortable and we appreciated the large sofa which was great for relaxing after a busy day.
The cooked breakfasts are excellent with an extensive choice of fresh fruit and cereals. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiganMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wemyss
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

What a great place to stay. We had a lovely room with an amazing view. We have been to many B and B's and this is the best by far. Ischbel made us feel very welcome and the breakfast was great. Fresh fruit, cereals and a great cooked breakfast. Thank hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disco210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the end of June and were pleasantly surprised in general. The room was lovely with a great view out to sea and along the coast. The room looked as if it had been recently upgraded and the ensuite was modern and of good quality. Ishbels welcome was friendly and efficient and the breakfast served each morning was delicious. There was a nice range of fresh fruit e.g strawberries, blueberries and pineapple, yoghurts and croissants, with fruit juice on each table. The cooked breakfast and toast was cooked to order and was generous and delicious. It certainly set you up for the day. Ishbel had noted a requirement for gluten free bread and my husband was able to have toast each morning. This seems like a small thing but sometimes even when advance notice is given nothing is available.

Nicer than many hotels and has made me re-evaluate my perceptions of B&Bs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fair96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was the third time for me to stay at Norland while on a golfing holiday in Moray and I cannot imagine a better place to stay. Ishbel and John make you feel very welcome as soon as you enter their home and that continues until the day you leave. The rooms are very clean and comfortable - and offer stunning views north over the Moray Firth. For golfers, the location could not be better as Norland is only two minutes walk from the club house at Moray GC. As for Ishbel's magnificent breakfasts, they were nearly all I needed to keep me going for a full day on the golf course. Overall, I cannot recommend Norland more highly - and I look forward to returning there again in August.

Room Tip: The rooms facing north over the Moray Firth have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I wanted to record our thanks for the splendid hospitality we received during our long-distance walk earlier in May. The accommodation and facilities were of top quality, and the breakfast offered everything we needed (and more!).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

First of all Ishabel could not have been kinder or more helpful and we agree the breakfast was very good. We had a very small room with almost no space to walk around the bed and no room for luggage storage. It did have a great view and we were lucky to be there on a beautiful evening! The bed (2 twins pushed together) was not comfortable and the furnishings just basic (non matching towels). Price was £70. From our experience - average. Would not stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lossiemouth
0.1 mi away
Stotfield Hotel
Stotfield Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lossiemouth
447 reviews
5.4 mi away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
5.4 mi away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lossiemouth House
Lossiemouth House
#1 of 2 in Lossiemouth
42 reviews
23.6 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
327 reviews
23.8 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nairn
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norland

Property: Norland
Address: Norland Stotfield Road, Lossiemouth IV31 6QP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Lossiemouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lossiemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Norland 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norland Bed and Breakfast is a family run, friendly and warm 4*B&B, based in Lossiemouth, on Scotland's beautiful Moray coast. The area is famous for golf, whisky and fishing, as well as a whole host of outdoor pursuits including hiking and mountain biking. The Moray coast also plays host to a range of fantastic wildlife such as dolphins, otters and ospreys.Norland B&B overlooks Lossiemouth's west beach, and provides stunning views which reach from Dingwall right up the far North East Coast to Wick. We are also placed right next door to Lossiemouth's Championship Moray Golf Course and can help to arrange golf trips for visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Norland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norland Lossiemouth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing