We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE the Links Lodge!!!”
Review of Links Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Links Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Lossiemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed at the Links Lodge while dropping my daughter off at Gordonstoun, the fabulous Scottish Boarding School a few miles away. Angela and John and their son Brogan could NOT have been lovelier to me. The Lodge itself is smack on the sea - and whenever I left I would walk out the door to one if the most beautiful sights I have ever seen. The sunsets - at 10pm in June - were spectacular.

The rooms are so pretty, newly renovated and sparkling clean.

Breakfasts are delicious.

But it is Angela and John, and their incredible kindness and hospitality that make Links Lodge the special place it is.

Go!! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 209 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

very nice stay in Lossiemouth, just a putting green from the beach and the nicest sunset. Cosy little town, nice restaurant 1629. Owners at LinkLodge are most helpful with tips for trips and places to eat. They know a lot about Scotland. They serve very nice breakfast, really good porridge, fresh fruit, toast, and scottish breakfast with egg, bacon and beans. Highly recomended!

Room Tip: view towards the ocean are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnePaLandet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé & I stayed here in December and were hoping to be back in April, however circumstances changed & unfortunately we could not make it. I cannot speak highly enough about this B&B & the family who run it. We arrived late on a Friday night after a long journey & could not have been made more welcome. The owner was chatting away, making us feel really welcome & went & got fresh milk so we could have tea. The room was massive with Sky television & a huge bathroom. The bed was amazing, had a brilliant nights sleep & actually prompted me to buy my own feather duvet on my return to my own house-it was that brilliant! The breakfast was immense & the whole ambiance within the B&B is second to none, there is such a lovely family feel about the place. I don't know when I will be back in the area but this is definitely where I will be staying! Well done & keep up the good work!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allisos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great location, just off the golf course. We booked a couple of rooms in the b&b and the flat next door. Family business very attentive to our needs. Breakfast was excellent, I especially enjoyed the scrambled eggs! The bed in my room was massive, excellent to relax on after a busy day.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed in Lossiemouth for a changed instead of Elgin. Owners where welcoming and helpful, had great recommendations of where to eat.. Room was massive and comfortable, even had sky tv in the room which was a great bonus. Breakfast was a good choice tasty and good portion size. Would highly recommend. Thank you again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great hosts, great room, amazing bed, shower was fantastic. Breakfast was the 'icing on the cake'. It says four stars on the sign at the front of the house but it gets 10 stars from me. Many thanks for a wonderful stay. It felt just like home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Secretagentmrchubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We loved this B and B and the owners. What a wonderful welcome. Awesome hospitality. Delicious breakfast. So very clean and comfortable. We were enjoying a family trip to trace our ancestry and they were really interested in what and where we needed to do.
A must if you want to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAILEY3106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lossiemouth
0 mi away
Stotfield Hotel
Stotfield Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lossiemouth
474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lossiemouth House
Lossiemouth House
#1 of 2 in Lossiemouth
45 reviews
5 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#3 of 7 in Elgin
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jomarnic Bed & Breakfast
Jomarnic Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 6 in Lossiemouth
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Norland
Norland
#2 of 6 in Lossiemouth
120 reviews
1.5 mi away
Silver Sands
Silver Sands
#1 of 2 in Lossiemouth
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Links Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Links Lodge B&B

Address: Links Lodge Stotfield Road, Lossiemouth IV31 6QS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Lossiemouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lossiemouth
Price Range: $109 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Links Lodge B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique characterful lodge 5 miles from Elgin. Uninterrupted views over Lossiemouth's west beach and the famous Old Tom Morris designed Old Course of Moray Golf Club's two links courses. This was formerly Ivy Cottage, the original clubhouse for Moray Golf Club since it was founded in 1889. Family friendly, business friendly. (Sorry we cannot take pets). Winner of Scotland's Friendliest B&B 2011. Close to RAF Lossiemouth, Gordonstoun School. At the end of the Malt Whisky Trail on the A941. Very proud of our TripAdvisor reviews and grateful to all who submitted them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Links Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Links Lodge B&B Lossiemouth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing