We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forres
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Reiver House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 15 Forres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

It's a lovely house from the outside! Kenneth and Graham was brilliant hosts! The room was big loads of room especially as we was staying a week. The breakfast was yummy!!! Brilliant scottish breakfast you can not wish for any thing better, lots of choice but one of the best things about the B&B is the location right near the wonderful park of forres!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaynethepain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
36
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were in Forres for an event being held in Grant Park. This property is just along the road from the Park and just a short walk from the town centre. There's ample parking - we were there for a car show and had 2 cars, this wasn't a problem.
Our room was on the ground floor and had all the facilities we wanted. It was beautifully clean and well maintained.
Breakfast offered cereals, fruit, toast, yogurts as well as a full Scottish cooked selection including delicious black pudding. There were also home made preserves as well as the usual marmalades and jams.
Kenneth & Graham who own the B&B were friendly and attentive, always ready to stop & chat. we left feeling like we'd made new friends as well as finding somewhere to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Over the last 2 years we have thoroughly enjoyed several stays at Reiver House and quite simply it is perfect. Graham and Kenneth go out of their way to make you comfy and from start to finish everything is 5 *. They have really got things just right. There is a warm welcome for you on arrival and you feel they are genuinely interested in you and your trip/family etc. They are extremely helpful with advice and attention to detail, but all is unobtrusive and relaxed. The rooms are lovely with comfortable beds and linen and are of course spotless. Rooms have everything you could wish for and that is without one of the highlights...yes.. the breakfasts. In fact the breakfast at Reiver House is one of the best we have enjoyed from 5 * hotels to our own home cooked! The ambiance is great in the dining room and the beautifully cooked food is top notch, how do you do those mushrooms? I love them. Rounded off with delicious hot coffee and homemade jams and jellies. Revier House is lovely and we thank you Kenneth and Graham for your charming and excellent care.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susiesplashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I recently stayed at the Reiver for three nights. The room is spacious and everything works well. The breakfast is the highlight. Everything is cooked to perfection. The stornoway black pudding changed my mind about black pudding as breakfast. The hospitality is great. The bed is very comfortable in the upstair room on the left of the property. The only problem is it can be a bit noisy as it is on a main road. As it is during the summer I have my window open, it is all right with the windows closed. The WIFI connection can be a bit unreliable near midnight. Overall, I recommend this beautiful B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TouristnTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here one night at the end of walking the Moray Coast Path. The B+B is well suited if you are walking the Coast Path from Findhorn, as the path comes right past the B+B. And the B+B itself is great - really friendly hosts, good rooms, lots of movie posters everywhere and a good breakfast. Lovely!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teaeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We wanted to stay B & B when attending a family wedding in Forres and chose Reiver House based on TripAdvisor reviews. We were both delighted with our choice - with B & B you want cleanliness, comfort, friendliness and the little touches that you don't get with bigger hotels, and Reiver House certainly provided all of this and more. We felt very welcome and looked after - we didn't have a lot of time before the wedding to get ready and were made to feel very much at ease when we arrived. The next morning we spent a very pleasant and relaxed hour or so at breakfast which was absolutely delicious and exactly what we needed after the hectic day before! Would have no hesitation in booking again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaM12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My GPS directed us to this B&B and when we saw the extensive beautiful flowers in the front yard, well, we knew it would be the right place for us. We weren't wrong. Room is great--the bathroom was small but fine. Very, very clean. Cheerful. Helpful hosts. Great breakfasts. And I want to add (again)--this place is CLEAN!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlw1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forres
0.1 mi away
Ramnee Hotel
Ramnee Hotel
#2 of 3 in Forres
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cluny Bank Hotel
The Cluny Bank Hotel
#1 of 3 in Forres
221 reviews
1.7 mi away
Knockomie Hotel
Knockomie Hotel
#3 of 3 in Forres
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
10.7 mi away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nairn
864 reviews
10.5 mi away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reiver House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reiver House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Reiver House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Reiver House Victoria Road, Forres IV36 3BN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Forres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Forres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old stone house in beautiful award winning floral town of Forres. Friendly comfortable homely atmosphere. Rooms have a personal touch and are fully en-suite. Traditional and Vegetarian breakfasts cooked fresh to order. 5 minutes from sandy beaches of Findhorn Bay. Ideal base for visiting the Highlands and Islands. Dolphins, Seals, Bird-Watching, Trekking, Walking, Golfing, Fishing, Unique Whisky Trail, Castles. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Reiver House Bed & Breakfast Forres, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing