We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stopoff - clean and comfy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forres
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Reiver House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 17 Forres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed in a family room here last April for one night. The room was very very clean, the bathroom was spotless, I've never stayed in a cleaner B and B. The beds were very comfortable and sheets soft and clean. The facilities were perfect (including tasty Scottish biscuits which were a nice teatime treat in our room after a long trip) There was lovely attention to detail, from the thistle embroidered coasters in the room to the homemade jams and marmalade at breakfast. I'm a vegetarian and found the host to be very accommodating and breakfast was very tasty. Our hosts gave very good recommendations for dinner and info about the area. We wished we could have stayed longer and have recommended it to friends!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naedey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 87 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

In our way to Inverness, looking for a B&B to spend the night we found the Reiver House. What a wonderful surprise! The bedroom was fantastic, originally furnished and decorated (specially the movies posters...). But the best to point out is the hospitality, kindness and generosity of the hosts: Kenneth and Graham!!! Thanks for all the details, the fresh flowers in the bedroom, the superb breakfast (with the world famous homemade preserves..., just DELICIOUS!!!) and your hepful advices.... Big hug, and enjoy your next trip to Spain..., Fran and Pilar (Valencia)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milespecias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Only stayed for a couple of nights and Kenneth and Graham made us extremely welcome and were very helpful and genuine. The room was very clean and comfortable and probably the best we have stayed at in Forres. The fried breakfast is a must and will keep you going all day. The home made preserves are all very tasty and made from the garden or local suppliers. Highly recommended if you are visiting Forres. A big thank you from us both. Phil & Denise

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manleybynature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

My friend and I visited Forres and stayed in the Reiver House as recommended by another friend..
Well the experience was one above anything we could have hoped for, Kenneth and Graham made our stay very special,

* We were treated like we were in a 5* hotel, the room was fantastic everything we could have hoped for and more..

* Food was fresh & made to order, there was also homemade jam and jellies (MMMMmmmmm)

Nothing was too much trouble for them - they were very knowledgable on the local area and made many suggestions on where we could visit..

All in all - we had a great experience and we can't wait to return

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Spent four nights in this fantastic B & B, the room was lovely one of the best beds I have ever slept in, I would like to say a big thank you to Kenneth and graham for making my stay an absolute joy,

Thanks Tracy

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikey1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We had two nights here (two couples) in September 2011. Everything was perfect, from the lovely fluffy towels to the best scrambled eggs you could ever have.
Our thanks to Kenneth and Graham for making our stay so comfortable. This B&B was the best we stayed in our our month in the UK. Short walk into town and convenient for all kinds of sightseeing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanJ923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

I would highly recommend this excellent B&B. I stayed for 3 night in September 2011. From the moment i arrived I was made most welcome, the hosts Kenneth and Graham were warm and friendly, nothing was to much bother. The room was fantastic, Very clean, well decorated and the bed was so comfortable. It was a great to get back to the room after a busy day out touring.

There is such a warm friendly atmosphere at Riever House, i felt so relaxed and at home. The breakfast was superb and made to order! with home preserves on the table and lots to choose from, cereals, Juice, hot food (cooked to order) so it certainly set me up for the day.

Riever House is in a good location in Forres and only a short walk away from some nice places to have an evening meal. I recommend Chapter one.
I was lucky with the weather, it was lovely so I was able to sit in the front garden where there is a table and chairs, The garden is so well maintained with beautiful flowers and tubs. 10/10 to Graham for garden, it is obviously a passion of his.
I look forward to my next visit.
Neil

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forres hotels
1 mi away
Old Mill Inn
Old Mill Inn
#3 of 17 in Forres
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramnee Hotel
Ramnee Hotel
#2 of 3 in Forres
223 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tullochwood Lodges
Tullochwood Lodges
#1 of 1 in Rafford
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cluny Bank Hotel
The Cluny Bank Hotel
#1 of 3 in Forres
235 reviews
1.7 mi away
Knockomie Hotel
Knockomie Hotel
#3 of 3 in Forres
265 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sourbank Farmhouse B&B
Sourbank Farmhouse B&B
#2 of 2 in Rafford
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reiver House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reiver House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Reiver House Victoria Road, Forres IV36 3BN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Forres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Forres
Price Range: $93 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old stone house in beautiful award winning floral town of Forres. Friendly comfortable homely atmosphere. Rooms have a personal touch and are fully en-suite. Traditional and Vegetarian breakfasts cooked fresh to order. 5 minutes from sandy beaches of Findhorn Bay. Ideal base for visiting the Highlands and Islands. Dolphins, Seals, Bird-Watching, Trekking, Walking, Golfing, Fishing, Unique Whisky Trail, Castles. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Reiver House Bed & Breakfast Forres, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing