We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Roslin
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
32
11
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
11
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toilet block great site peaceful site roslin chapel local pub hard standing bus service minute walk received a warm welcome post office walking distance visit edinburgh looking forward to going back free wifi night stay pam laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2019

I couldn’t recommend this site highly enough. Beautiful well kept site and felt like we were in the middle of nowhere but were in walking distance of Roslin village. Warden’s Pam and Brian of the site was lovely and helpful and nothing would be too much trouble. We are just on our way home now after 8 night stay and looking forward to going back. We were just a few miles from Edinbrough and there is a bus from the village that goes there and times are on the hour and half hour and only cost £1.70. The pub in Roslin does beautiful fresh food, highly recommend the steak pie, veg and cheddar mash. Thank you Pam and Brian for making our stay here a lovely one. Also the post office do lovely fresh rolls. All in all a lovely site and village.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lorrainem200469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slatebarns, Owner at Slatebarns Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

We are so glad you had a lovely stay at our park Lorraine and took the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes Pam & Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

A great site that we used in June, meeting friends who were in Edinburgh at the time. Peaceful site with good amenities . Good pub a few minutes walk away, bus service into Edinburgh. Local takeaways will deliver here! Plenty of dog walks. Pam & Bryan are friendly helpful owners.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank willvon45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slatebarns, Owner at Slatebarns Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Thankyou for your lovely review - we appreciate you taking the time to leave this 5 star review and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Best Wishes Pam & Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019 via mobile

This is a nice campsite, close to Rosslyn Chapel. 2-3 minute walk to a good pub, serving good food and the bus stop to Edinburgh.

It’s approx 45 mins on the bus to Edinburgh and the buses run regularly. Cost is £1.70 each way for an adult.

Two comments about the site (which aren’t criticisms) which could make it better. Provide WiFi access and increase the number of showers/loos as there can be queuing at busy times. Get these right and it would be five stars all the way.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hallam_Blade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slatebarns, Owner at Slatebarns Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Thankyou for your feedback on our park and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and visiting the surrounding area. We have free wifi access available around the park. Hopefully see you next time you are in the area. Best Wishes Pam and Bryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

We wanted a caravan site close to Edinburgh so we could explore the city. This is a perfect choice a very peaceful site next to rosslyn Chapel within walking distance of the town and pub which served up very nice food. Bus stop in town has busses through every half hour and at 1.70 a trip was very reasonably priced. Ride into the city center is around 40mins a perfect place if you want to visit Edinburgh and rosslyn Chapel

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank shaung547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slatebarns, Owner at Slatebarns Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review Shaun. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our park and hopefully will see you again in the future. Best Wishes Pam and Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

We are just home after spending 4 nights here.

We were welcomed with a smile by a lovely lady who also helped us select our pitch.

Our pitch was hard standing, flat (so lovely) and a generous size.

Toilets and showers were always immaculate with lots of hot water.

The site was tidy and well kept and so peaceful. Barrier operated by code ensured that the site was secure.

Would not hesitate to recommend this site and we would love to return.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slatebarns, Owner at Slatebarns Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Thank you for leaving this lovely review of our Park Christine. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and hopefully will see you back here in the near future. Best wishes Pam & Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews