We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our best ever Isle of Man rental”
other travelers have booked this property
A view of the Harbour from the Garden of Langton Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view of the Harbour from the Garden of Langton Holiday Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
A view of the Harbour from the Garden of Langton Holiday Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Port St. Mary, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
martinlz7...
Bromborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our best ever Isle of Man rental”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

After 40+ holidays on the Isle we found our week in Langton Cottage to be the best in terms of location and accommodation. A lot of thought has gone into providing everything you could need. Looking out over the well kept little garden to the view across the harbour and mountains beyond made time spent in the kitchen and dining area a real pleasure. The lounge was comfortable for relaxing in after a busy day, good free internet connection was a bonus and our 'Welcome Pack' was a very nice thought. Many thanks, Kevin.

Liz and John, 19 Jun 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Hi Liz & John
Thanks so much for re-posting your review to the Trip Advisor site.
With your experience of what the Island has to offer I cannot think of a better review.
Looking forward to seeing you both in 2017 - the Whisky glasses are waiting!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elle_home...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home!”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time at Langton cottage. The house was very well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Beautiful views over the harbour and access straight on to the costal paths meant that we could enjoy the beach easily. Kevin was helpful and on hand to give advice on the local area, without being over bearing! Thanks again Kevin and see you next year!

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Thanks so much Elle for re-posting your review to the Trip Advisor site.
Looking forward to seeing you later in the year for the Manx GP.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W
Powell River, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent home-away-from-home”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Langton Cottage was a great base for our family reunion week in the IOM (with family members from Canada, Scotland and the South of England). Well equipped, comfortable beds, good kitchen, and a perfect location for us. Kevin, the owner, was very welcoming and the whole process went very smoothly, even booking from Canada.

Kevin Wilson, 03 Oct 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Thanks so much for re-posting your review to the Trip Advisor site.
It was so nice to have visitors from Canada and I am sure that there will be many Canadians with Manx ancestors. Please tell them about our fabulous Island and persuade them to visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glynis J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage in fantastic surroundings”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is really lovely and we have had a wonderful holiday. We have had everything we needed and much more and it is the unexpected extras which have helped us to have such a good time. I have no hesitation in highly recommending it as there can be nowhere better for a relaxing holiday in such lovely surroundings.

Date of stay: August 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Praise indeed.
Thanks so much for re-posting your review to the Trip Advisor site.
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving778...
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2019 for a stay in May 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2019
Hi Gunther
Many thanks for your kind Review. Sorry about the weather for TT 2019 but hopefully it will be better next time!
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guygeapen...
Lyon, France
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2018
Thanks so much Guy. It was a pleasure having you all to stay and if you cannot make TT 2019 please tell your French friends about Langton Holiday Cottage.They would be most welcome.
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edhu P
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2018
Merci beaucoup. Ses tres gentil !
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing