We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful cottage, gorgeous location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Glen Chass Farmhouse overlooks breathtaking land and sea views in the beautiful south of the island.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glen Chass Farmhouse overlooks breathtaking land and sea views in the beautiful south of the island.
Glen Chass Farmhouse overlooks breathtaking land and sea views in the beautiful south of the Island. The coastal views are breath-taking. There are distant views to the Lake District and Wales.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Glen Chass Farmhouse overlooks breathtaking land and sea views in the beautiful south of the island.
Glen Chass Farmhouse overlooks breathtaking land and sea views in the beautiful south of the Island.
The coastal views are breath-taking. There are distant views to the Lake District and Wales.
The cosy sitting room has a wood burning stove and comfortable seating around a Persian rug.
The bespoke oak table seats 6 very comfortably with amazing views out of the window.
The charming kitchen is fully equipped with cooker, fridge, freezer, dishwasher and washer-dryer.
The bespoke kitchen is built of natural materials, wood, slate and porcelain.
This double room has a very comfortable bed and 2 windows overlooking the coastal and sea views.
The double bedroom has a rocking chair overlooking the coastal and sea views and plenty of storage.
Views to die for, a very comfortable king size bed, plenty of storage, a window seat & chair.
The twin bedroom overlooks the garden. The Kashmiri carpet and Indian screen add a luxurious feel.
The twin bedroom has plenty of storage and a comfortable chair.
The new Bali-style shower room is hand-crafted in oak and marble.
The mirrors are fun too!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Port St. Mary, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“wonderful cottage, gorgeous location.”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cottage is wonderful, the owners, Jackie & Graham couldn't have been more helpful. The welcome pack was most welcome, particularly as we arrived late and didn't have the time to go looking for a shop. My 89yr old mother was overjoyed with the place and wanted to stay! The views are stunning, right next to some lovely walks. everything needed for your stay is in the cottage.
We can't wait to go back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2018
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. The welcome pack is often VERY useful for people who arrive late. All the key things are there, fresh flowers the makings of breakfast, tea, coffee and bottle of good wine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diwadd
Ringwood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our stay on the island was made by the beautiful setting of the house; It's homely feel, friendly welcome and thoughtfully provided facilities. Jackie and Graham went out of their way to provide assistance, local knowledge and extra help when required. To wake up to such stunning views reinforced the notion of being on holiday. Fresh flowers, plenty of storage and an intuitively laid out kitchen helped us feel at home. Thank you so much for sharing your slice of the island with us. We would highly recommend staying at Glen Chass.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It really is a very beautiful place isn't it? Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous Relaxing Week”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This house made for a superb holiday for all the family. Jackie and Graham were thoroughly wonderful hosts who were available at any time to offer advice and assistance.
The house itself was extremely comfortable giving us a relaxing and homely base to our holiday. In fact the bed was so comfortable I've ordered the identical mattress on my return home!! You will not be disappointed by this self catering property.
Jackie offered her services to take the children tide pooling which they absolutely loved and were absorbed by her enthusiasm and knowledge. We are certainly hoping to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
We are SO pleased that you had a great holiday. Come again soon!

Best wishes Jackie and Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donny s
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“inspirational”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

views exceptional lots of room for a small cottage interior first class road a bit narrow but you get use to it choice of local beach and harbour or larger beach at port erin just ten minutes down the road. owners very helpful and friendly lucky with the weather but the location and views would make it still enjoyable if the weather was not so good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you so much. I am glad you enjoyed Glen Chass Self Catering. Please come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Thank you Lynda, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope that you find your way back to stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very comfortable beds
Liked least: Parking due to size of our vehicle
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
So glad you liked it Deborah. Come and stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
manxgem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views and relaxing stay”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely cottage with incredible sea views that is very well equipped!
We had a fantastic stay and would definitely return. The owners are really friendly and helpful.
The only small area that could improve the cottage is a boosted wifi signal but that depends on how much you want the internet on holiday.
I found the narrow road a bit tricky, especially when you meet a car going the other way but this obviously can't be changed and the drive is worth it by the end!
The owners mentioned updating the bathroom and this would finish off the well decorated and designed property really well.
Definitely great value for money!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed staying in this very special place. I'll work on the WiFi signal!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing