We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arran's Coffee Pot!”
Review of The Coffee Pot

The Coffee Pot
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Arran's Coffee Pot!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

For the past 8+ years we have visited family on Arran, and every time we ensure we visit "The Coffee Pot" a welcome rest after a vigorous walk. My 12 year old raves on about it, whether it's a tuna mayo toastie, or a naughty slice of Victoria sponge, he's always happy after 2/3 milkshakes. Truly a family favourite, we'll worth a stop on route around the island.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    42
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stopped at the Coffee Pot after a long walk, in need of a refreshment. From the outside the cafe seems unassuming and appears small. However, inside you will find quaint furnishings, local paintings and friendly staff. The menu is extensive with a selection of hot and cold food & beverages.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel_David_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Lunch”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

A friend and I recently visited the Coffee pot for Lunch, we both had a salad and could not finish they are absolutely huge and come with chips. I opted to have garlic mushrooms with mine- delicious. My friend had peaches and cheese equally nice. It's a great place to visit before or after the glenashdale falls walk.

Helpful?
Thank Textilelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bannockburn, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely fresh food and really nice staff ”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for lunch. Lunch was really fresh and tasty and the service was great. Really nice cakes too
View is great also even though it was a miserable rainy day when we visited

Helpful?
Thank Loopylou9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always a welcome stop”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Visited twice for lunch, cannot fault the choice of food especially the "cakes".
Staff very pleasant and cheerfull

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hugh1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Pot also viewed

Whiting Bay, Isle of Arran
Lamlash, Isle of Arran
 
Machrie, Isle of Arran
Brodick, Isle of Arran
 

Been to The Coffee Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing