We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of COAST

COAST
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Gastropub, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Made our weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Following a difficult journey to Arran in March 2014, the 5 hour wait for the ferry was soon forgotten due to the wonderful evening we spent at Coast. Although we were a bit late, Mark the owner held the table for us and the food and the wonderfully warm welcome more than made up for the journey over. We so enjoyed ourselves, we returned the next morning for breakfast to initiate our friend to the wonders of Lorne sausage! I have now been to Coast 3 times and look forward to returning. A table in the conservatory looking out at the stormy sea is highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    96
    29
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridge of Weir
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lunch 05 May 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

My Partner,her Brother and i had lunch, we always visit Coast on our trips to Arran,food excellent,service the same,lovely atmosphere Mark the owner is superb personality plus,all in all an excellent experience which never fails to live up to expectations

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Beautiful scenery and friendly people! Enjoyable island which provides you with different scenery such as coastal and the mountain which offers great walks and climbing opportunity. Every local person we have met are super friendly. A great place to visit!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girvan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A gem of a place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

A perfect little place for Coffee or dining out! Clean, comfortable, bright& airy with amazingly friendly staff ! Would recommend the Caesar Salad, & the scones(especially when they have just come out of the oven!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely setting & good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

I was recommended this little gem from a friend . It was indeed lovely . A tasty lunch served by competent hosts . My only (tiny) request would be a request for a Menu de Jour for lunchtime (2 courses maybe) as the lunch menu was very casual . A great find though !!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mansfieldtonkinese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed COAST also viewed

 
Whiting Bay, Isle of Arran
Lamlash, Isle of Arran
 

Been to COAST? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing