We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful house in a wonderful location”
other travelers have booked this property
Views over Lamlash Bay towards Holy Isle from our decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views over Lamlash Bay towards Holy Isle from our decking
Fully fitted kitchen with integrated dishwasher, washer dryer,induction hob and multi function oven Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Views over Lamlash Bay towards Holy Isle from our decking
Fully fitted kitchen with integrated dishwasher, washer dryer,induction hob and multi function oven
Dining area
Sea facing twin room
Happy vizsla in front of our wood burner!
Bathroom, shower within bath
Lights over dining table
View of the house from the road
Bath with overhead shower
Lounge showing decking
View to the Arran hills from the staircase velux window
Twin socket in living room with usb charger ports for phones , tablets etc
red squirrels are frequent visitors to the garden
Lamlash beach
Nearby Glenashdale falls
One well behaved dog welcome --please let us know at point of booking
Goatfell, highest mountain on the Island
Heron at the shore
Woodburning stove and L shaped living room diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lamlash, Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Companion...
2 reviews
“Absolutely beautiful house in a wonderful location”
Reviewed September 21, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The house is situated just a short walk from the beach with wonderful views over Holy Island. The house itself is immaculately clean with everything that you need for a very comfortable stay. This has been our visit visit to Arran and from the moment that we arrived this house has proved to be the perfect base for our holiday. Just a short walk to the village centre of Lamlash where we found lovely pubs and restaurants and a fabulous local Co op where we could get any every day essentials which we needed. It was wonderful also to be able to bring our two well behaved Westies along with us and the house is very pet friendly with a lovely garden.
I think it is the best place we have ever stayed and we hope to return to continue to further explore this beautiful island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2018
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you beck some time.

Karen and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
426DavidS
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great house in good location”
Reviewed September 17, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We have been to Arran many times but have always stayed in or around Blackwaterfoot. Lamlash was a great location to base the holiday. The house is very well appointed and clean, it was good to have the wood burner on an evening. Great views across to Holy Island and the wildlife (particularly the red squirrels were entertaining). Would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie R
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Second time stay - won’t be the last”
Reviewed September 9, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is the second time we have stayed here with our 2 children (5 & 2) and returned because we had a lovely first stay 2 years ago.

The house is in a good location in terms of it being quiet and is a very short drive to the centre of Lamlash and certainly walkable (littler legs might need a buggy though). The view of holy isle from the decking is fantastic!

Reasonably priced given the facilities and that it was during school holidays. The house keeps its heat well on a warm day particularly upstairs and so we didn’t need to use the heaters or log burner whilst there (July/Aug).

The only downside is that the shower has very poor water pressure and could do with improvement but that aside, we loved our stay and plan to return again in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind words, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Will speak to the plumber about the shower although if it is the water pressure coming into the house that is an issue we probably can't do anything (worth asking him though). Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well equipped, welcoming rental, close to shore line”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed as a family of 4 adults, plus dog. Great location and views and very well equipped. Lucky enough to have a week of glorious weather, which meant we spent very little time in the house! The decking is a relaxing area to spend time on at any time of the day. Our little dog just loved the garden which I have to say was in full bloom and looking fantastic with the red squirrel putting in frequent appearances. Proximity to the shore was a real bonus for us and our dog. Favourite place to eat in the village was the Drift Inn and cakes to die for in the Old Pier Tearoom.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2018
Thank you for your kind comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we may welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely house, lovely island !”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A relaxing, comfortable "home from home", perfectly situated with wonderful views across to the Holy Isle. Watching the gannets diving into the bay, it's not hard to see why this lovely house is called "Sula". Within a stone's throw of the beach and an easy walk to the shops, cafés and facilities of Lamlash, Sula is ideally placed for visiting all parts of the beautiful island of Arran, either on foot, by bus or by car.
We were blessed with a week of glorious weather and had a fantastic holiday. We didn't want to leave and can't wait to return. Maybe next time we'll see the squirrel !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
Delighted you had such a good holiday and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill L
1 review
“Perfect pet friendly house.”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely location. The view from the balcony is amazing and the log burner very cosy on chilly evenings. Food at The Drift in is delicious.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2018
Glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you again sometime. Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny P
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great hideaway.”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A lovely comfortable house with fabulous views. Very well equipped and furnished. Location was perfect for us and the dogs enjoyed sniffing around the garden looking for the squirrels. We thoroughly enjoyed another visit to a beautiful island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2018
Thank you for your kind comments, so glad you enjoyed both Sula and Arran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing