We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another wonderful week”
other travelers have booked this property
Views over Lamlash Bay towards Holy Isle from our decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views over Lamlash Bay towards Holy Isle from our decking
Fully fitted kitchen with integrated dishwasher, washer dryer,induction hob and multi function oven Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Views over Lamlash Bay towards Holy Isle from our decking
Fully fitted kitchen with integrated dishwasher, washer dryer,induction hob and multi function oven
Dining area
Sea facing twin room
Happy vizsla in front of our wood burner!
Bathroom, shower within bath
Lights over dining table
View of the house from the road
Bath with overhead shower
Lounge showing decking
View to the Arran hills from the staircase velux window
Twin socket in living room with usb charger ports for phones , tablets etc
red squirrels are frequent visitors to the garden
Lamlash beach
Nearby Glenashdale falls
One well behaved dog welcome --please let us know at point of booking
Goatfell, highest mountain on the Island
Heron at the shore
Woodburning stove and L shaped living room diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lamlash, Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
shooie38
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another wonderful week”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent another wonderful week in this perfect holiday home. Although the weather was not as kind as last year, the house was perfect for our needs - handily placed as a centre for touring the island and for relaxing in the evenings after a meal in one of several first-class restaurants. We only had to light the log fire once during our visit and it heated the whole house on a somewhat chilly evening, Our dog DJ thoroughly enjoyed dozing on the hearth! We would recommend this house to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday on a beautiful island. - Hugh and Mary Nisbet.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Sorry your weather was not so good but am glad you enjoyed another visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwale...
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow wow wow”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location just could not have been any better Very quiet,comfortable and well equipped The view from the decking is amazing we did not want to go out but we did Arran is a wonderful place We will be back

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime.
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41JoJo
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely little spot”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Arran but it won't be our last. What a gorgeous Island and Sula is the perfect place to base yourself. Everything you need is here and it is in within walking distance to the lovely Lamlash. Views of Holy Island are stunning from the terrace. The owners are very responsive and helpful too.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
So glad you enjoyed both Arran and Sula. We hope we may look forward to welcoming you back sometime.
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, it is lovely to hear that people enjoy the location as much as we do. Hope to see you again sometime. Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JonathanW...
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Compact, peaceful and well located, with an amazing view.”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked for a week in late April; sadly had to cut short by a couple of days due to family crises, but long enough to enjoy this lovely little house, very well appointed and in a peaceful location on the outskirts of Lamlash, just a few minutes from the ferry. Time was spent walking the Arran mountains every day, within just a few minutes drive; but good walking also available from the door, over the local shores and hills.
We catered mainly in the house, but supported the local economy via the Arran brewery and distillery.
The house is in very good condition, modern but tasteful furnishings, and everything works as it should. There's an excellent decking area with the view over the bay and Holy Island.
Arran itself has so much to offer, I'd love to go back, and would certainly wish to use this facility again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
We were so sorry that you had to cut your holiday short. Hope everything is ok now and look forward to seeing you again sometime Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne b
1 review
“Excellent accommodation.”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent location. Views stunning, overlooking Holy island. Good local pub, the Peir head tavern....so many walks... Really relaxing holiday, Arran is beautiful.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments and we are glad you had such an enjoyable holiday. Karena and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suegreig
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“All we'd hoped for and more.”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've all been there..... is the online description going to match up to the reality?

In the case of Sula it certainly did. Everything advertised is like it is. The house is spacious downstairs with very well equipped kitchen. L-shaped sitting/dining room with sliding window taking you out to the most lovely decking area with fabulous views over-looking Holy Island. Maisie (our Springer Spaniel) was hardly in the house and spent the entire time out there watching passing squirrels and people.

Wood-burner was lovely.

Bedrooms upstairs are small but there is plenty of storage space.

The garden is very, very pretty - we were there when the azaleas and rhododendrons were blooming and lots of other plants about to blossom.

A couple of wee things - why no bread bin or washing up bowl?

This place suited us very well. We had a really lovely holiday.

Thank you so much.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Will be buying a bread bin as that is a good point.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing