We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoy your stay with panoramic sea views in this very comfortable home from home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy your stay with panoramic sea views in this very comfortable home from home
Enjoy the spectacular view of Lamlash Bay, Isle of Arran from the decking Plenty off road parking with a level area leading to the ramped entrance of the extensive decking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Enjoy your stay with panoramic sea views in this very comfortable home from home
Enjoy the spectacular view of Lamlash Bay, Isle of Arran from the decking
Plenty off road parking with a level area leading to the ramped entrance of the extensive decking
Relax in the very comfortable  living room
Very well equipped kitchen - the washing machine is in the hall utility cupboard
Enjoy a meal with a view or with the red squirrels that come to the feeder just outside the window.
You can even have a sea view from your bed ( a single bed can also be put in the room if required)
Bedroom furniture can be moved to accommodate a cot, toddler bed or single bed
Refreshing shower or candle lit bath? (Flickering battery candles are in candle  holders for you)
Relax on the extensive furnished decking  or even have a BBQ which is waiting for you in the shed
The yachts in the painting in the hall are Clyde built
There is an electric shower above the bath. Mobility aids are available for the toilet and bath
A red squirrel in the garden. Pheasant and numerous other birds frequent the garden
Lamlash Bay from the garden
Summer sun. Holy Isle, Lamlash Bay-  500m from the house
August 2014 - but there is  timeless beauty watching ships in Lamlash Bay
It is not 'once in a blue moon' that the views are enthralling - from the roadside outside the house
Arran has a wealth of wildlife. You can see seals about 750m from the house as well as otters, deer
You will arrive in Brodick Bay to begin your holiday - be sure to book your car on the boat!
Category 2 Accessibility has been awarded to our property - assisted wheelchair users
With quality assurance of 4 stars, you can be confident that you will come to quality accommodation.
The spacious decking has gates to keep your toddler or pet safe if they are with you
Arran has many deserted sandy beaches
Straight out to the decking,the view and all that Arran has to offer you on your holiday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lamlash, Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
RipSu
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from a one week stay in this beautiful, warm and comfortable apartment, which is extremely well equipped - the owners Margaret and Iain have thought of everything you could possibly need, to make your stay enjoyable. A great base to explore this fantastic island and with amazing views across to Holy Isle and Lamlash Bay. We spent hours in the Autumn sunshine admiring the views from the deck area and watching the red squirrels and the many different birds that visited. Most nights we walked into the village, maybe a 15 minute walk, to enjoy lovely meals in the local establishments- all very good!
During our week in Arran we were extremely lucky to get a fantastic view of the Northern Lights which really made our holiday even more special. We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views and high standard of accommodation
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We can't agree more about the views from the house and the delight of watching the red squirrels run about the garden and decking. What a fantastic experience, also, to see the Northern Lights - they are just so amazing. We look forward to seeing you again when you return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moira F
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“beautiful location, home from home...”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This property has everything you need for relaxing holiday. The accommodation has been very well planned, suitable for wheel chair access. Stunning views across to the Holy Isle, ideal base for exploring the island, only 3 miles from ferry terminal. Will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: facilities and location
Liked least: n/a loved this property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2015
Thank you for your very prompt and lovely review.We hope to see you again soon then you can go some of the many beautiful walks you didn't have time for in one week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne R
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A real home from home.”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Another lovely week spent at Dean Lodge. A warm welcome from Margaret and Iain. A great deal of thought went into providing everything we needed - even towels for our dog Mac. Perfect location for exploring this beautiful island. It was a pleasure watching the red squirrels who came to the feeder outside the window every day. My daughter and I enjoyed our visit to the Heritage Museum in Brodick and had a delicious lunch there. Machrie Bay Tearoom was another place not to be missed - their cakes are fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: accommodation and location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2015
Thank you. It was so lovely to see you both again. - and you are pencilled in for next year already !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue T T
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Accommodation for Two”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just experienced a fabulous week at Dean Lodge, which is in a lovely location with wonderful views to Lamlash Bay and Holy Isle. We were very lucky with the weather, red squirrels and birds feeding outside the window were delightful, and otter sightings nearby at both Kildonan and Clauchlands were magical. The accommodation was extremely well set up with everything we needed and more and was a very comfortable place to return to for a glass of wine in the evening (especially after late night otter watching ..). We would thoroughly recommend Dean Lodge to Arran visitors.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
Every day is a new adventure with so many amazing things to see, including the wonderful wildlife that shares our beautiful island and that you so enjoyed seeing. Thank you for the hints for other guests in ojr visitors' book regarding where to see otters and to use the apartment's binoculars as they can easily look like seaweed !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable in a great location”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is well equipped, including beach towels and picnic set! It is situated in a peaceful location with great views and makes a good base for exploring the island. It is ideal for a couple and the hosts are welcoming and helpful without being intrusive.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We aim to provide a home from home for our visitors with everything you need.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thid property did not dissappoint”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Perfect accomodation in a stunning location. Dean lodge ticked all our boxes before we booked and after reading previous reviews we were not disappointed in any way, although the weather could have been better this did not deter us to explore the beautiful island of Arran. Margaret and Ian had thought of everything and more that anyone would need to appreciate this property. The decking was ideal for sitting out and ideal for keeping the dog in. The red squirrel visited every morning as did the numerous birds who came down to feed on the feeders. Just a short walk away we saw the seals lounging on the rocks and the heron looking for food in the rock pools after the tide went out. we were even lucky enough to see an otter at the north of the island. We will certainly return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2015
We would love to see you again and hopefully the weather will be better next time.Thank you for taking the time to write a review it is much appreciated. The red squirrels are getting very lively as the weather improves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catleon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Everything you could possibly want or need in a holiday home”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My hubby and I LOVED this property. The owners, Ian and Margaret, are the perfect hosts. They made us feel very welcome, gave us a short tour of the house and provided us with all the info we would need. They were available to help with any questions.
The property itself is beautifully decorated in a 1950s style, is spacious and very comfortable.
The attention to detail is amazing with things such as a beach bag with travel rug and beach towels, and a picnic bag - right down to all the little extras such as tin foil and fresh milk. The wildlife in the garden is worth a mention too - there are red squirrels and many birds visiting the garden - with the view over the Holy Isle it is like looking at a living, moving work of art every time you look out of the window.
The Scottish tourist Board have awarded them 4 stars, but in our opinion they deserve 5.
We will definitely be back and would recommend this property to anyone wishing to visit Arran.
We will de

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2015
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing