We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Glenisle”
Review of Glenisle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glenisle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lamlash
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We received a genuinely warm welcome. All staff were helpful, professional and friendly. The hotel is very well managed. The food was excellent and the restaurant attracts many locals. The quality of room furnishings was very good. The bed was really comfortable and the linen was spotlessly clean with lovely large fluffy towels.
The location is excellent -overlooking Holy Isle and Lamlash Bay and only 5 minutes from Brodick ferry.

We only stayed for one night but will certainly return.

Many thanks to Judith and all the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melp1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
There are newer reviews for Glenisle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 764 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Beautiful situation, quiet and relaxing. Beds to a very high standard and we had excellent three nights sleep with the window wide open to breathe in the sea air. The food was first class, good choice and well presented. Staff were all friendly and helpful with first class service and attention to detail.
Just wish we could have stayed longer, certainly hope to be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The picture of the Hotel is taken at an angle so you can not see that the hotel is right on a road. This is relevant if you are a light sleeper . The food is ok but the reviews were so positive I expected better. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pinotnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We visited Arran and stayed at the Glenisle Hotel for 2 nights from the 1st of July
It was recommended by a friend who had got married at the hotel in 2011
Everything about the hotel was excellent. The service and attention to detail was outstanding.
The rooms are very nicely furnished and are finshed to a very high standard
We ate in the restaurant and the standard of the food was very high
i will definately return to this hotel in the future

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel in a superior room with views to the Holy Isle.
The room was a good size and very comfortable. The bistro with outside space when the weather is good served very good food.
WE highly recommend this hotel and Lamlash is a perfect centre to explore the island. We will stay here again when next on the island

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chace5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely hotel with friendly service and delicious food. The outside bar is wonderful in the sunshine and the view beautiful.
Will definitely return. The rooms are very comfortable and lots of coffee to make your own.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Innieskill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in June. Good location view across the bay to Holy Isle and a very relaxed and comfortable atmoshere. Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful, food was excellent. Overall a great few days and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamlash
3.2 mi away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#2 of 4 in Brodick
2,195 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
942 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
426 reviews
2.9 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#3 of 6 in Whiting Bay
80 reviews
7.6 mi away
Corrie Hotel
Corrie Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corrie
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenisle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenisle Hotel

Address: Shore Road, Lamlash KA27 8LY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Lamlash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lamlash
Price Range: $169 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenisle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming, ancient island inn is now an award-winning boutique hotel. Nestled in the charming village of Lamlash the hotel boasts one of the most beautiful locations on the Isle of Arran; looking across Lamlash Bay toward the Holy Isle which rises 1,000 feet out of the sea. The Glenisle was honoured at the 2011 Scottish Hotel Awards, scooping up a Gold Medal for hospitality as well as the prestigious Rising Star Small Hotel award. Once you have experienced Arran from the comfort of the Glenisle Hotel you might find yourself, like so many others, coming back year after year for a regular break which both relaxes and revitalises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Glenisle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenisle Hotel Lamlash, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing