We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small cafe at the top of the pier”

The Old Pier Tearoom
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Lamlash
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good for breakfasts and light lunches,choice of soups with fresh bread,Service is perhaps a bit slow but they are busy,people stand inside or out waiting for tables to clear.Very good value too.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bigglesStrathaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s a shame we only found this place on our way to the ferry otherwise we would have been back several times. Lovely cakes, good coffee, friendly staff, a nice lunch menu at good value, and huge sausage rolls. Plus takeaway.

So when you arrive on Arran, turn left, drive for 10 mins to Lamlash and visit the Old Pier Coffee ship. You won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank toptravellerKeighley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty unassuming from the outside but don't be fooled: this place serves fresh quality food in generous portions.

The sandwiches are not to be messed with: epically portioned, my goats Cheese and red onion chutney foccacia was not to be trifled with. Delicious!

Unfortunately couldn't fit in one of the fab looking cakes - next time!

Great place for lunch.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Hi we visited for lunch with our dog. Excellent service, good choice of local produce on the well varied menu. All of the food was very flavoursome and well presented. Our son particularly enjoyed the Arran sausages and we enjoyed the home made pork, onion and mustard sausage roll. We were spoilt for choice with the cakes also. Delicious! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Chunkiest, fullest, tastiest sausage rolls you’ll ever have. Fantastic!

Also our sausage, egg and tattie scone roll was delicious.

Definitely worth a visit

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Spoofking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Pier Tearoom also viewed

Lamlash, Isle of Arran
 
Brodick, Isle of Arran
 

Been to The Old Pier Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing