We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No, no, no”
Review of Corrie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corrie Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Corrie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Dear god,
Didn't think places like still existed. No en-suite and loo in bathroom had a large chunk broken off, one single low wattage bulb. Also not enough hot water to fill the bath which after a long days work is not really acceptable. No food after 8.30pm although they did hold some back by prior arrangment . Bedroom was clean but small for a twin. However the staff were friendly, I guess if you only pay £25 a night what do you expect.Apparently the rest of the island is much better for accomodation,Oh well good to see that the britsh isles are still hanging on to Basil Fawlty school of service!!!(I jest it's so depressing)

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GuyD-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 188 of 188 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2009

Tired hotel in need of complete refurbishment, almost like going back to holidays in the 50's and 60's, where you trudged down the corrider to see if the toilet was vacant. Even the en-suite didn't have a shower but an old coloured bath which had seen better days.
In one room the wash basin drained on to the roof and into the gutter. The food was typical pub grub. The owners did not make you feel particularly welcome either. Unfortunately this seems to be standard fare on Arran as the majority of the hotels are similar.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank capricornnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

The Corrie is in an incredibly setting. Literally only steps from the water. It is a very cute 1890's building. The en suite room that our kids had was nice. No shower but a large clean bath tub that was welcomed after a long haul up Goat fell. Our room was much more "funky" with a door knob that only spun in it's hole but could have been easily fixed. We had to walk ever so slightly up hill to get to the closet and with a few simple hooks to hang your toiletry bag or towel the sink in the room would have been much more usable. Breakfast was included and was the traditional full breakfast. They will provide an early check out simple breakfast with advanced notice. No one went out of there way to be overly friendly or inviting but they certainly were not rude. It would not take much effort on their part to really improve the quality of the stay here and I don't know why they don't. They do offer the best prices I could find on Arran and we certainly gave up luxury but it was clean and we had no problem staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saint597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Blick aufs Meer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lelemosimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plusloinsijysuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corrie
4.7 mi away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#1 of 3 in Brodick
3,757 reviews
7.6 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
775 reviews
12.4 mi away
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#2 of 3 in Brodick
965 reviews
7.7 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
455 reviews
10.8 mi away
Cruickshanks Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corrie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrie Hotel

Address: Shore Road, Corrie KA27 8JB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Corrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Corrie
Price Range: $111 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corrie Hotel is situated 6 miles north of Brodick ferry terminal(on the bus route) and is ideal for hillwalkers and cyclists alike. Goat Fell can be accessed from the village using a variety of pathways for all abilities.There is also a 9 hole golf course 1 mile away. We offer a warm friendly and relaxed atmosphere with a lounge bar and a relaxing lounge as well as a beautiful beer garden situated on the shoreline. We have a variety of accommodation available including a bunk room and a family room. We welcome well behaved dogs and we are open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Corrie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corrie Hotel Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing