We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”
Review of Auchrannie Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Auchrannie Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Had five nights here and loved it. Fantastic location and views from the hotel. Staff very friendly, food excellent and bedrooms lovely and spacious - 2 adults/2 kids. Swimming pool, sauna worth a visit and the 1869 tapas restaurant was faultless. Would definitely stay again, a brilliant base for a stay on Arran

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,960 - 1,966 of 3,792 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

Lovely hotel, great room and en suite rain shower. My only grumble with the room was the bed was way too soft but other than that our hotel room was faultless. Beautiful grounds and all round setting. Would definitely go back. We had our best meal in Brambles and Cruize restaurants but was a little disspointed with eightenn69.

Room Tip: We had room 20 which had lovely views of the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stunning facilities, excellent location and superb food.The 'quality' is palpable in every respect.It has everything in abundance and the lodge was palatial.Enjoyed watching the seals bask on rocks in the sun off the coast a memorable visit

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel recently and I have nothing but positive comments for the hotel, facilities, service and staff.

The staff go that extra mile to make your stay special. It's the little things that count in life and everyone we met knew just how to make the little things count.

The food was amazing. I had the fish cake special and it might not sound that extravagant but the flavours were out of this world. Breakfast is a real feast and there's something for everyone.

The rooms are spacious and lovely. The bed was comfy and the shower nearly knocked me off my feet. Awesome.

We went for a swim in the pool and I have to say it's the cleanest pool and sports facilities I have used for ages. The steam room is a must.

So would I return? Do I need to answer that? Of course it was fantastic. Well done to every single member of staff and thanks for making our stay special and very enjoyable.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Nige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A great base to explore Arran ... plenty to do rain or shine. The restaurants and facilities are fantastic. There's nothing to find fault with here. A special mention must go to the staff. Our waiter was courteous, attentive, helpful and fun. We made a point of heading into Brodick after dinner where he was doing a spot of DJ'íng with a view to buying him a pint. This proved impossible and he bought us drinks instead ... good Scottish hospitality... and they say we are tight !

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrawfordBratislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Arran is a beautiful island and the auchrannie resort is the perfect base to explore it from. We stayed as a family of 6 with grandparents and children in a luxury lodge. Very well equipped,and spotlessly clean free use of the 2 swimming pools. The only slight downside was the price, but worth it for top end accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wakerloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed in both the old hotel and the new resort. Both rooms were excellent, comfortable and spacious. The new resort is more family orientated with kids around, so if you want a quiet stay in the old hotel. Staff were pleasant and accommodating.

Arran is a beautiful place - would definitely revisit and would recommend the Auchrannie.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baronald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brodick
3.2 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
782 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#2 of 3 in Brodick
976 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Portavadie Loch Fyne
Portavadie Loch Fyne
#1 of 1 in Portavadie
746 reviews
13.9 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
1,610 reviews
20.3 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchrannie Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchrannie Resort

Address: Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brodick
Price Range: $141 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auchrannie Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the beautiful isle of Arran lies the multi-award winning, family owned Auchrannie Resort. Auchrannie now consists of two four star hotels; the romantic and relaxing ‘House Hotel’ catering for couples and those wanting a more intimate experience whilst the contemporary ‘Spa Resort’ is popular with families and those prefer a more modern feel to their surroundings. In addition, the resort features 30 five-star self-catering lodges (sleeping up to 8 in total luxury and therefore perfect for the extended family), 3 outstanding, award winning restaurants and bars, 2 leisure centres both with pools, destination spa featuring treatments by ESPA and Ishga and an outdoor adventure centre. Arran is Scotland’s most accessible islands, often referred to as "Scotland in Miniature” due to the dramatic contrast between the hills and mountains in the north, and sweeping moorlands on the south of the island. A short 55 minute ferry journey off the Ayrshire coast, Arran is easily reachable by those arriving into any of central Scotland’s main airports as well as those travelling by car, train and coach. Whilst many tourists arrive on the island simply to kick back and relax, the island is packed with attractions and sights for visitors of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Auchrannie Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auchrannie Hotel Brodick
Auchrannie Resort Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing