We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”
Review of Auchrannie Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Auchrannie Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a 2 night stay at the Auchrannie Spa Resort what a great place! Have to say I'm a bit sad to be home. As soon as you arrive you know your somewhere special, your surrounded by a beautiful scenery from every angle, the view of Goatfell from the room was amazing. Lovely touches of Arran Aromatics toiletries in the bathroom, not to mention the huge comfy bed with Egyptian cotton sheets so lovely. Dined in the Cruize Brasserie which has a really good menu choice and staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Also a visit to the Aspa is a must, from the moment you walk into the spa reception all your stresses are left at the door, treatment was fantastic beautiful Espa products and therapist very good, didn't want it to end! Loved the relax area and complimentary herbal tea! The pool is great too, slightly heated and all one depth, lovely sauna and steam facilities also (great for when the weather isn't!) Cannot wait to rebook!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairemac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,689
    322
    97
    29
    18
See reviews for
871
775
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Just spent 3 nights in the luxury lodges for a hen weekend... fantastic accommodation! The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly throughout the whole complex, big thumbs up. Would highly recommend Auchrannie to anyone for any occassion... *****

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a family for three nights as we were getting married on the sat and from the moment we walked in we loved the lodge t2 , the furnishings were tasteful and excellent quality , the lodge has been well thought out and everything you required was there for self catering of you wished , even a bottle of red wine and lovely Arran cheese . Our wedding was perfect thanks to Sheila , we had a lovely ceremony in the sun room then champagne and canapés and after photographs by Jackie from Arran in focus we had a private meal in the waterside just off brambles , the food was perfect and catered for gluten free as well , we also ate at 1869 two nights having Scottish tapas which were excellent .
A perfect wedding and a perfect stay , we would return without hesitation .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mia45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RS_General_Manager, Manager at Auchrannie Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thanks for your review, and I was really pleased to read that your wedding was 'perfect', and that you 'loved the lodge'. Congratulations on your Wedding, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Auchrannie soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molln, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was my 5th trip to Arran but easily the best one thanks to my 1st stay in Auchrannie Resort. This hotel has everything going for it: character, scenery, location, food, rooms, amenities and very friendly staff. I couldn't hope for more.

The moment you go onto the ferry your daily worries are left behind, and thanks to the Auchrannie they will not return any time soon. Enjoy the amazing Scottish tapas in the eighteen69 or the hot smoked salmon at the breakfast buffet, sit at the open fireplace and taste the single malt, or just wake up to the sunrise and the amazing scenery.

Thanks you very much to all staff at the Auchrannie, you are a great team.

Room Tip: Any one of our 3 rooms was great, but a room in the main hotel building overlooking the garden or th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helge K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RS_General_Manager, General Manager at Auchrannie Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thanks for posting a review following your first visit to Auchrannie, and it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'll pass on your thanks to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just back from a 3 night trip staying in the Spa hotel with my husband and my dog. We were in a double room which also had a sofa which turned into a decent sized bed if you were staying with kids. Loved the Arran Aromatics toiletries in the room. The beds were so comfortable and we had a great sleep although I did find the room to be very hot during the night and the shower was fab.

The surroundings were lovely and the grounds very well taken of. All the staff were lovely and people couldn't do anymore to help you. We ate in all of the restaurants on site and did not have one bad meal at all.

I used the spa too and I got the back, face and scalp treatment which I would recommend. The ESPA products are so lovely.

Plenty of walks for you and the dog and only 10 minutes walk from Brodick Town Centre. Most things within cycling distance so would recommend seeing some of the island that way.

All in all we had a fab time and will definately be returning to Auchrannie

Room Tip: If staying the spa hotel ask for an upstairs room at the end of a corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahnSc0tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

A superb weekend for a very mixed family group. Staff were brilliant, rooms lovely, spa great. The sun even shone! We were celebrating a diamond wedding anniversary on an island with many happy family memories - we've got a whole lot more now! Thanks to all.

Room Tip: Avoid the room below your basketball playing nephew!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kergohy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Our first visit to this beautiful hotel and spa and look forward to our next visit ! Everything was delightful form the food to the hotel amenities . The staff everywhere were so helpful and friendly.Why have we not been before ??????

Room Tip: . We were on the second floor so had a good view ,so I suppose the higher you are the better the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joansm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brodick
0.8 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
922 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
566 reviews
3.2 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
1,516 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
401 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Lagg Hotel
The Lagg Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilmory
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchrannie Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchrannie Resort

Property: Auchrannie Resort
Address: Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Auchrannie Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the beautiful isle of Arran lies the multi-award winning, family owned Auchrannie Resort. Auchrannie now consists of two four star hotels; the romantic and relaxing ‘House Hotel’ catering for couples and those wanting a more intimate experience whilst the contemporary ‘Spa Resort’ is popular with families and those prefer a more modern feel to their surroundings. In addition, the resort features 30 five-star self-catering lodges (sleeping up to 8 in total luxury and therefore perfect for the extended family), 3 outstanding, award winning restaurants and bars, 2 leisure centres both with pools, destination spa featuring treatments by ESPA and Ishga and an outdoor adventure centre. Arran is Scotland’s most accessible islands, often referred to as "Scotland in Miniature” due to the dramatic contrast between the hills and mountains in the north, and sweeping moorlands on the south of the island. A short 55 minute ferry journey off the Ayrshire coast, Arran is easily reachable by those arriving into any of central Scotland’s main airports as well as those travelling by car, train and coach. Whilst many tourists arrive on the island simply to kick back and relax, the island is packed with attractions and sights for visitors of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Auchrannie Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auchrannie Hotel Brodick
Auchrannie Resort Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing