We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break great facilities”
Review of Auchrannie Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Auchrannie Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Excellent would certainly recommend going staff, everything very good.
The only down side is our ferry was cancelled due to the weather would have been nice to get some discount felt they benefitted from this!!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank barbiecazze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,194)
There are newer reviews for Auchrannie Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,340 - 1,346 of 2,194 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

Superbly friendly helpful staff in an excellent hotel in a brilliant location. Brambles restaurant serves exellent food. We found the whole hotel to be well managed and the atmosphere excellent throughout

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kntken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We have shared many family holidays in Arran over 47 years and Auchrannie hotel, lodges and spa have played a large part in the success of the holidays and the memories we have built up. From a couple with small children to grandparents escaping for a few days we have fallen head over heals in love with the island and the hotel complex. The views, activities and the people are just superb.

Room Tip: every room that we have stayed in is superb, although we prefer the spa rooms-a wee bit bigger!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here as part of a deal that was on Groupon. We stayed for 3 nights in total and was very surprised at how big our room was! Very clean, comfortable and lovely decor. We had dinner in the restaurant both nights and the food and drinks are quite expensive but the meal was nice. The pool area is just great, we loved it and visited every day, sometimes even twice! The man on reception was lovely - he told us that there would be a "pub quiz" at another hotel just around the corner, although it was a dark road and quite scary when walking at night. We took part in the quiz and decided to stay for a few drinks as we had got chatting to some locals and the receptionist was there too - who got extremely drunk and was very entertaining - lucky for him we were leaving the next day as I think he was very embarrassed about his behavior. Would stay again if there was more to do in Arran....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate-McDonagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I've stayed a couple of times & have always been so impressed by the standards of the hotel. Auchrannie really meets the needs of their guests - from their facilities to the wonderfully friendly & helpful staff.
My last stay was with my partner, 3 year old son & 9 year nephew. We got a great family package that allowed them to have free unlimited time in the play barn & £51.90 dinner allowance each night at any of the restaurants at the hotel.
Our weekend getaway was just fabulous! Every single member of staff we met was so friendly & welcoming. The Cruise Bar is really fantastic for families with young children. There is a lovely area with couches were adults can sit & enjoy a drink while the kids play in the soft play area. Brambles restaurant across in the main hotel was superb, the food & service was absolutely second to none! We all really enjoyed the use of the pool & the huge games hall, which had a set time for family use, meaning that the kids got to enjoy use of tennis, football, badminton etc, without interrupting adult games. Arran itself is the nicest wee island with so much to do & see (I recommend the whiskey experience & if you're lucky while you're there you might catch glimpse of the golden eagles who stay in the mountainous area behind the distillery). We all can't wait to go back to the Auchrannie, I'd choose this hotel over any other destination in the world, it's that good!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suz919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RS_General_Manager, General Manager at Auchrannie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

What a fantastic review! I'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves on this and previous visits. It really is great to know that we are meeting and exceeding expectations! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Fantastic resort with great facilities.A beautiful room with great view and fantastic staff made us feel very welcome added to that, great food and left feeling as though we had been away for a week, instead of just one night - which wasn't enough. We will be back again and again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJW428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

A wonderful getaway, located in the most beautiful place. Cracking quality and service throughout! The meals were great value and the quality was second to none. The whole facility was clean and well maintained. I would wholeheartedly recommend Auchrannie Spa Resort!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brodick
0.8 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
940 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
576 reviews
3.2 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
1,536 reviews
4.7 mi away
Corrie Hotel
Corrie Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corrie
180 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchrannie Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchrannie Resort

Address: Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Price Range: $145 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auchrannie Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the beautiful isle of Arran lies the multi-award winning, family owned Auchrannie Resort. Auchrannie now consists of two four star hotels; the romantic and relaxing ‘House Hotel’ catering for couples and those wanting a more intimate experience whilst the contemporary ‘Spa Resort’ is popular with families and those prefer a more modern feel to their surroundings. In addition, the resort features 30 five-star self-catering lodges (sleeping up to 8 in total luxury and therefore perfect for the extended family), 3 outstanding, award winning restaurants and bars, 2 leisure centres both with pools, destination spa featuring treatments by ESPA and Ishga and an outdoor adventure centre. Arran is Scotland’s most accessible islands, often referred to as "Scotland in Miniature” due to the dramatic contrast between the hills and mountains in the north, and sweeping moorlands on the south of the island. A short 55 minute ferry journey off the Ayrshire coast, Arran is easily reachable by those arriving into any of central Scotland’s main airports as well as those travelling by car, train and coach. Whilst many tourists arrive on the island simply to kick back and relax, the island is packed with attractions and sights for visitors of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Auchrannie Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auchrannie Hotel Brodick
Auchrannie Resort Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing