We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great relaxation break.”
Review of Auchrannie Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Auchrannie Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Second time to Auchrannie, first time was a stay in the lodges for a wedding, we had always promised to return. This time chose to stay in the Spa Resort. Definitely not disappointed, rooms were great, service was superb, staff friendly and nothing is a problem.
Will be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,491 - 2,497 of 3,791 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have gone to Arran for many years and never stayed in the Auchrannie. After a short period of illness had gone for a break away. WOW glad I chose Auchrannie. Pleasant experience from start to finish. Friendly reception,comfortable room, clean amenities wonderful food & totally chilled out spa treatment area.
Still felt so relaxed even a week after returning home. I can be fussy but not here- had the most totally enjoyable experience.Brill!!

Room Tip: Overlooked the car park..but not a sound to be heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

from the moment we arrived on the Isle of Arran, till the moment we left, the whole experience was fantastic, a courtesy bus to the hotel. The rooms were fantastic, beds very comfortable, excellent bathrooms, excellent views. A very peaceful hotel, ideal for total relaxation All the staff in the hotel and the spa were of first class, nothing was to much trouble them, I would highly recommend this beautiful hotel to anybody who wants a luxury, peaceful, views to die for to anyone, will be back for a longer break

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murph51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were on holiday in Arran in April and spent some time using this hotel's facilities.
It is currently being refurbished and I believe the shop is being turned into a "salon" for more treatments
As always the pool was immaculate ( but expensive)
Great surroundings, friendly staff , good facilities .what more do you want?

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogertaboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Having read all the glowing reports on this hotel we were really looking forward to something special. We were slightly disappointed. On the positive side the staff were welcoming, friendly and helful throughout. We arrived early but were able to book in right away. The lounge areas were inviting and attractive, and the dining conservatory was lovely. Sadly, our room was the disappointment! Although pleasantly decorated it was small, as was the en suite bathroom. The shower above the bath was difficult to climb into and there was very little room to turn. We were also slightly disappointed with the refreshments tray. Surely not up to 4 star standard, although the complimentary bottled water was a nice touch. We ate in the eighteen69 restaurant on the Saturday evening. I enjoyed my meal but £12.95 for a starter of three small scallops and salad seems excessive, and my friend said that his pork was "bland." My wife, however, said that the rhubarb dessert was "to die for." On the Sunday we discovered that the eighteen69 was closed and so we had to walk acroos to the cruise bar/brasserie. it was very busy and noisy, but the staff were most helpful and the food excellent. My main complaint is that I do not feel we got value for money. The night before we stayed in a 4 star hotel in Troon. Our room and en suite were twice the size of our room at Auchrannie, and at less than half the price!

Room Tip: Don't stay in rooms 6 or 7 if you want "space"!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s3rjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Came to Arran with the intention of climbing Goat Fell and relaxing at the Auchrannie. The weather was too poor to walk up Goat Fell but our stay at the Auchrannie made up for that. We spent a long time using the spa facilities, enjoyed a scrumptious dinner and had a superb breakfast. Our room was spacious and well appointed with nice touches such as using the local Arran Aromatics toiletries. A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank just-me-myself-i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The check in at the Auchrannie Hotel was fantastic. We were shown up to our room and shown all the relevant features and functionality. This just made it feel a bit special. The room was very comfortable and the shower room was absulutely superb. We had a great view of Goat fell from the room.
Breakfast had a superb selection of alternative hot food - not just the standard Scottish Breakfast.
It is a shame that the hotel pool facilities are only open 4 until 7pm. The Spa is open beyond this, but members of the public can use it after 7pm so it is busy. Seems a bit topsy turvy to me. We were also disappointed to find that neither the hotel or the spa have a hot jacuzzi, only a pool temperature turbo spa.
The food is excellent in the restaurants, but we found the service was variable. Our stay extended over a weekend and into a week. The service during the week was excellent with great personal service. At the weekend the service was still friendly, but we did not feel fully looked after and had to ask for a desert menu after a 15 minute wait to be served, whilst other diners around us were served.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm_and_Debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brodick
3.2 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
782 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#2 of 3 in Brodick
975 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Portavadie Loch Fyne
Portavadie Loch Fyne
#1 of 1 in Portavadie
745 reviews
13.9 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
1,608 reviews
20.3 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchrannie Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchrannie Resort

Address: Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brodick
Price Range: $135 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auchrannie Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the beautiful isle of Arran lies the multi-award winning, family owned Auchrannie Resort. Auchrannie now consists of two four star hotels; the romantic and relaxing ‘House Hotel’ catering for couples and those wanting a more intimate experience whilst the contemporary ‘Spa Resort’ is popular with families and those prefer a more modern feel to their surroundings. In addition, the resort features 30 five-star self-catering lodges (sleeping up to 8 in total luxury and therefore perfect for the extended family), 3 outstanding, award winning restaurants and bars, 2 leisure centres both with pools, destination spa featuring treatments by ESPA and Ishga and an outdoor adventure centre. Arran is Scotland’s most accessible islands, often referred to as "Scotland in Miniature” due to the dramatic contrast between the hills and mountains in the north, and sweeping moorlands on the south of the island. A short 55 minute ferry journey off the Ayrshire coast, Arran is easily reachable by those arriving into any of central Scotland’s main airports as well as those travelling by car, train and coach. Whilst many tourists arrive on the island simply to kick back and relax, the island is packed with attractions and sights for visitors of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Auchrannie Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auchrannie Hotel Brodick
Auchrannie Resort Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing