We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Weekend Away at Auchrannie Spa Resort”
Review of Auchrannie Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Auchrannie Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Weekend Away at Auchrannie Spa Resort”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My first visit to Arran on April 20th will definitely not be my last. A wonderful place to visit and fantastic accommodation at the Auchrannie Spa Resort.

Away on a break with my friend for a spa weekend, however what a fantastic place to take the family. So much to do, my teenage sons could experience something different every day without feeling bored. Added bonus, Auchrannie allow you to take your dog, so our best friend Mac our dog could come with us.

I will be back with the family.

Jane Clark

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a family or with a friend book into the spa hotel. If going as a couple and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,691
    323
    97
    30
    18
See reviews for
872
775
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We enjoyed a week in a three bed lodge with wonderfull views of the hills and glens from our balcony. The lodge is wery well appointed with all the facilities you would need its like a home from home, its a great place to relax. The facilities offered by the Auchrannie resort are superb with two swiming pools, gyms, restaurants and various other leisure facilities you could spend the entire holiday in the resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RS_General_Manager, Manager at Auchrannie Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thanks for your great review, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We took a 3 bed and a 2 bed lodge for a friends get together. The lodges were near to each other which was great for us all to meet up. We used the 3 bed lodge as the "party house" and it was brilliant. Plenty of space and seating for us all and the balcony facing west was terrific especially since the weather was just perfect.
We had a delicious dinner in Brambles and ate breakfasts in Cruize restaurant which was marvellous and really good value for money. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful.
I would highly recommend the Auchrannie resort for young and old alike!

Room Tip: All rooms in our lodges were airy and spacious with excellent bathroom facilties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moyra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had 4 great days at Auchrannie Super facilities, great food and helpful staff. Will be back
Arran is a beautiful island and there is lots to do at Auchrannie even if it rains Beautiful pool and spa Lots for kids

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

These lodges are ideally situated in Brodick and provide an excellent and luxurious base to explore the island. The service is warm and friendly with the hotel and country club catering for all of our needs.
the restaurants have varied themes and this stopped the food experience from being stale (excuse the pun). overall its an idyllic location with views of Goatfell and adjacent glens, we will be back...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was our second visit to Auchrannie and it won't be our last. The staff are superb and couldn't be more helpful. Our two year old is a fussy eater and after a general chat with one of the bar staff on this subject we were told later that the chef had prepared her favourite meal even although it wasn't on the menu. Very impressive as we hadn't asked for this. The best customer service ever. Our wee girl loved the free soft play room in Cruize restaurant, the play barn (which only cost £3) and the pool. For the grown ups the spa treatments are fab too. I had a luxury facial and my therapist Stephanie was brilliant. My skin felt fantastic afterwards. Hubby had a massage and also said it was great. Can't wait to come back and experience the new spa which is due to open the day after we leave on April 26. We had a tour and it looks amazing. Can't recommend this resort highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

After spending most of our holiday time abroad, my family and I decided that we would change this year and have a few short breaks in UK. On recommendations from family and friends we decide to give Auchrannie a go, and it didn't disappoint!!! I would say that the whole experience was as good as we've had in any five star hotel abroad. The staff, from Jack the barman in eighteen69, to the housekeeping staff and everybody inbetween, are all so friendly and helpful. The food was outstanding in the two restaurants we tried, Cruize and Brambles. The leisure facilities for all ages are superb - the spa was lovely and clean, hot showers in the changing area and the pool was warm! My nine year old daughter especially loved the playbarn area, which has indoor and outdoor areas, and is a safe environment for kids to enjoy themselves. The rooms we stayed in were lovely, well maintained with nice decor and comfy beds. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Auchrannie to anyone, the Isle of Arran is a must go to place and Auchrannie is the place to stay while there, we will certainly be back!!!

Room Tip: East facing rooms seem to be a bit brighter, as they get the sun for most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brodick
0.8 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
924 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
567 reviews
3.2 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
1,516 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
403 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Lagg Hotel
The Lagg Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilmory
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchrannie Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchrannie Resort

Property: Auchrannie Resort
Address: Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Auchrannie Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the beautiful isle of Arran lies the multi-award winning, family owned Auchrannie Resort. Auchrannie now consists of two four star hotels; the romantic and relaxing ‘House Hotel’ catering for couples and those wanting a more intimate experience whilst the contemporary ‘Spa Resort’ is popular with families and those prefer a more modern feel to their surroundings. In addition, the resort features 30 five-star self-catering lodges (sleeping up to 8 in total luxury and therefore perfect for the extended family), 3 outstanding, award winning restaurants and bars, 2 leisure centres both with pools, destination spa featuring treatments by ESPA and Ishga and an outdoor adventure centre. Arran is Scotland’s most accessible islands, often referred to as "Scotland in Miniature” due to the dramatic contrast between the hills and mountains in the north, and sweeping moorlands on the south of the island. A short 55 minute ferry journey off the Ayrshire coast, Arran is easily reachable by those arriving into any of central Scotland’s main airports as well as those travelling by car, train and coach. Whilst many tourists arrive on the island simply to kick back and relax, the island is packed with attractions and sights for visitors of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, LateRooms, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Auchrannie Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auchrannie Hotel Brodick
Auchrannie Resort Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing